Loneliness (oil painting on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Today I worked on a new painting, based on a sketch I made yesterday. 

While I was painting the background in different shades of blue, there was a scenes in my mind: the sea behind an human figure. It made me think about loneliness and when I shared this thought on my social media (with a pic of the work in progress) an artist that I know gave me a tip: to paint the figure in white to represent better the loneliness.

Usually I don't follow any tip about my art that people give me, but I like the work of that artist and so I thought "I have to try this figure in white". Yes, at the end, the result was not so bad and I have to thanks that artist for the good tip. ^_^


It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I hope you like how I represented the loneliness.


See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I really feel this....hope you are not sad and lonely where you are; but you made a beautiful piece here.

Fortunately I'm not sad and lonely, I just felt the need to represent the loneliness. Maybe because every one of us felt him/herself lonely at least one time in life, maybe because it was too hot today and my mind lokks like a sort of soup, but I decided it was time to represent the "loneliness" in this way ^_^

I looks so melancholic. I don't know, I just felt like it while looking at this artwork.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it looks a bit melancholic. I don't know why, but today I felt the need to represent the loneliness and so I think "melancholic" is the right sensation for it ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 130000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I've felt this way and if I had to visualize it, it would be very similar to this. Fantastic painting Silvia! It speaks loud to me.

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77