Motherhood (oil painting on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Here in Italy, today we are celebrating the Mothers' Day and so I thought it was the right moment to paint something about the motherhood. I used my Ladies to represent the concept and I used my favorite shades of colors for this one: the Payne Grey, the Burnt Umber and the white. 

This oil painting on paper (in A4 size) represent my thought about my experience as  mother: I feel my daughter inside of me, as a part of myself, but at the same time I know she's different from me and loving her, I respect her.


I think is complex to talk about the motherhood, because there are a lot of things abut it and a lot of different experiences about it, but I hope this painting could give you a bit of sweet sensation ^_^

 

Happy Mothers' Day to everyone and see ya soon!

Silvia

silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Fitting for the mother's day :D


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Very lovely piece, Silvia, I like the composition very much, the mother enclosing the daughter, and yet the two are their own distinctive persons... Hope you had a great Mother's Day! <3

I hope you are having a lovely Sunday. We celebrate Mother's Day today in USA as well. I'm missing my own mum, but we're going to visit @winstonalden mum today , so I get 'mother in laws' day

An happy "mother in laws" day, dear Donna ^_^

You inside yourself, You inside your painting, you inside your world. As a mother you bear another you in you. So deeply reaches my soul. No eyes, no mouth, no ears are shown so sorrowful. They see, tell, listen to without them. Impressvie touching! Motherhood in you maybe is succeeding from the your mother's motherhood. Simply deeply touching ~~


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76