The cat and the Helichrysum (oil on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


I just finished a new illustration of a wild plant for the project Sensibilia (a project about some wild plants that I'm working on with my friend Cecilia, a local herborist). This time the plant is the Helichrysum italicum, also known as wild Helichrysum (in italia we call it "Elicrisio").

The leaves of this kind of plant have a strong smell and it used for parfumes because the fragrance. The Helichrysum grows close to the sea, where there are sand and rock, so it's not so common in my area (I live close the mountains ^_^), but we can find it in just 40 minutes from here.


This illustration is the number 14 of the 42 illustrations I have to paint for the project and I'm waiting a bit of fresh air to work hard on the new ones, because this August is very hot here and I'm working on my artworks in a slow way.


This plant is connected to the element Fire and so I painted a cat in the illustration, because Cecilia chose this animal to represent the element.

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper and in the pics you can see also the work on progress of it.


I hope you like it,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

The Elicrisio is coming out of the cat? Nice creativity, really good looking :)

Thanks so much ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sin palabras, realmente tu trabajo es maravilloso. El gato junto al Elicrisio se ve genial, Cecilia hizo una buena elección. @silviabeneforti conseguiste hacer un excelente trabajo, los colores son armónicos. Saludos.

Im learning so much about so many flowers just by following you and this series, Silvia :D :D :D Such a lovely series !!! I didn't know about Helichrysum but now I have wiki-ed it and the article says it also grows in Australia, so I will try to look out for them :D :D :D

The cat is adorable <3 !!! I think the colour you chose here really captures the fire element of the flower, too :D Very nice !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94