The cat with a robin on his head

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday night I finished my new oil painting on paper of a funny cat with a robin on his head and now it's drying ^_^ 

As you know, I love to paint funny freak animals using my own illustration style, working on them is really relaxing for me and even if when I start a new painting I'm not so sure about the final result, my pet portraits make me always smile! 

Yesterday I sold one of my past robin potrait (a portrait in a more realistic style than this new one) and so I decided it was the right time to paint one of this wonderful birds that I watch every day to fly around the plum tree in my backyard ^_^ 

During these warm days before the Springtime, there are a lot of cats who are visiting my backyard to try to catch birds, but doon't worry, every bird is safe at now. ^_^ 

I hope you like this new artwork! 

See ya soon Silvia

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Looks really great!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Such a cute illustration and the cat has a very funny expression, it reminds me of mine:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This is nice illustration silvia 😉 💎


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks soooooo much ^_^

Art is pretty unusual these days but it always manages to look good

Wow, this one looks great...
I really adore your work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much ^_^

Hi dear! I like this funny painting! It’s so beautiful.

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

So cute! You have a very nice style I really adore it! Have you ever considered making a childrens book?

Everytime I look at your drawing I can't help but think how much little kids would enjoy your cute drawings :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

So lovely! The cloud patterns on background look nice too.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

How did he get the name Robin? To me he looks more like a Hugo :)

This cat doesn't look to be very amused by Robin sitting on his head. He looks rather annoyed by that. If I were Robin I would probably fly away as soon as possible :)

It's a cute illustration :) Thank you for sharing and have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25