The rooster in blue (oil on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Some days ago, one of my friends told me about how much his children loves the chickens and the roosters.I also love chickens, they are really interesting animals and some years ago I used to visit a nice woman who had some of them in her garden.

In the past I painted some of them in a realistic style and I sold them fast to a nice woman in Australia who was the owner of an animal shelter.

When I woke up in the morning I decided it was time to paint a rooster using my own illustrative style. ^_^

I was inspired by some pics of the beautiful Plymouth rock roosters and I had so much fun to image that kind of rooster with some little white leaves on his body.

In the following pic you can see a pic I took while I was painting the rooster:

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and now it's drying, but soon I'll add it on my online shops.

I hope you like it!


Happy Friday and see ya soon,


Silvia

silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Rooster in oven is also good 😂😂 (joking)

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really cool! He looks so proud, like a rooster should hahaha.

Thanks for sharing!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

wow, thanks for feauturing my artwork ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice animal painting, like the colors and details of head, good contrast grey and red. Lovely painting :)

Thanks for your nice words ^_^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29