The Symphytum sheep (oil painting on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

The series of paintings about wild plants has a new piece: the Symphytum officinale! As I wrote before, I'm working on these kind of illustration in collaboration with my friend Cecilia, who is an herborist. For this plant we decided to use the sheep instead of one of my Ladies, because it's a plant connected to the Earth element (the illustrations I'm painting are associated to the different Elements).


The Symphytum officinale is also known as "comfrey", but here in Italy we call it "Consolida". It's better to use it in external way, because it's a bit toxic, but I'll give you more informations about it when we'll finish the work about this plant ^_^


This artwork is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper (A4 size) and now it's drying. Stay tuned for the nex one of this series (it will be the Calendula Officinalis).

See ya soon,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Your work is so beautiful 😊

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks ^_^

Thanks, dear Troy ^_^

Oh the plant grows, flowers blooms :)) Plant and sheep are all the nature, I guess. Static image is your strongest emotion of yours. Very good idea! I wanna give my hand to you to express your idea like this. So cute but sincere :)) Show us more ~

Another masterpiece, I love your simple but suggestive style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99