The woman with long arm (oil on paper)

in #ntopaz4 years ago (edited)

An happy new day to everyone! Yesterday I studied some hands for my new characters (the Ladies) and after some different setkches (you can see some of them here: https://steemit.com/art/@silviabeneforti/studying-the-hands-for-my-characters ), I started to paint a blond woman with a long arm and a long hand and now I'm happy to show you the final result!

I think the hands are the most difficult part of a body to draw/paint, but when you have to study hands in a illustrative style like mine is really really difficult because you have to do some exercises in real before to have the right hands in a style that put perfectly with a non-real figure. Now I can say I'm satisfied by the result and my character (finally) is free to use her arms too ^_^

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper and soon you'll find it in my online shops .

In the last pic you can see a moment of the work in progress of this artwork.

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia

silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Lovely!!! 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

You always have such nice artistry. Thanks for sharing Silvia

You're so nice with my artworks, dear friend. Thanks ^_^

Todo un arte y a la vez todo un misterio con tonos frescos que iluminan el dibujo. Me gustaría pintar y que en más de una ocasión he intentado hacerlo sin ningún éxito (risas). Buen trabajo te felicito

Muchas gracias ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is beautiful result of your sketches, I like the fine detailed and anatomically beautiful arm and hand. Superb!

Back when I used to draw cartoon pictures my main problem were always the hands, it's a really hard part of the body to draw...

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75