The Lady with a long neck (oil on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Some days ago my attention was focused on some images made from illustrators around the 1920-1930 and so I sketched a Lady in a old style thinking about a new painting. This morning I was in pause from a bigger painting I'm working on (about a tall freaky man), because I'm waiting it's dried enough to add details and so I decided to work on that idea and here you can see the final result! Sure, this Lady with a long neck is in my own illustrative style and she has very big eyes, but I really like how she works on a painting and so I think I'l paint some different figures in the same style ^_^

For her dress I used a shades of my favorite blue (the name of this color is "Payne's grey" even if it's a shade of blue) and I painted some of my usual delicate leaves on it, the same "pattern" I used for her crown.


It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and now it's drying!


I hope you like it ^_^

See ya soon,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Beautiful!!! <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks so much ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Ladies with long necks can appear very graceful in portraits, and yours is certainly wonderfully pretty, Silvia :)

Greys do come in bluish tones, some of them, dont they?

Very lovely portrait :) I like her hair and the headdress she's wearing, as well :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78