I made my first mini sculpture /please scroll down to see

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

(https://artisteem.io/media/2f6a36a6-dbc7-4575-8e7a-8382[(https://artisteem.io/media/714bc02b-613c-42f5-81e5-775d7183c361)ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7ntopaz-image-8ntopaz-image-9I wake up one morning and decide to sculpt something. I visited a nearly supermarket, where was in offer a clay for children. I bought it. Then at home I made the base from cartons and plastic sticks. Then I used card tape to give volume to the scheleton.After this the fun began. I put the clay over and made the rest, I haven't tools for sculpting, just used my fingers and wooden stick. Because this the superfice is not so precise and, unlucky, during the night, this lady fall on her nose, and deformed it. In the next morning I tried to fix it, but, I was already consumed all clay and the sculpture was already hardered. So I painted above one layer of black acrylic, then second of bronze acrylic.This is the result, that I created. And, :)))another thing, I wish to have better photo, because of the prospective- I never made a foto that showed the proportions correctly. When I go to the art store where I usually buy supplies, the owner said me to stop painting and start sculpting/he is both painter and sculptor with academy degrees. Thank you for watching. I never before write too much!:)

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow! It's is great!
Congrats and keep going ;) give us more :)

Very cool. That could not have been easy to achieve without the proper tools.

I am pretending always perfection when I am working, but in this case, I had not enough time because of the clay that hardened fast and I am enough satisfied. I never expected that I can do similar things. The fingers are good tools to, needs more practice,I think. Thank you for the appreciation!

Posted using Partiko Android

Where is your artwork image?

I am asking for help to resolve this problem in discord. I don't know what happened. I tryed to cancel the photo from steemit page. And it is not shown more there.But here I see black photo again. Excuses

Congratulations @spontaneart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81