Acrylic painting „Cycling time“

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



*

Again after a week of long shifts I am back with my last acrylic painting. I mentioned before that cycling is something that we usually do when we are in summer holiday and this is my favorite transport. I like to use it when I am in busy city because you literally reach from door to door your destination and do not need to wait for public transport or to look for parking place for a car.

Again it is typical for summer that we have a lot of family members to visit, friends and sometimes just for ourselves we buy flowers. I love these days because I can use my bicycle basket for loading the flowers and the most exciting is riding the bicycle and being surrounded by beautiful flowers.

*

a1DSC02735.JPG

„Cycling time“ by @Stef1

That is the reason why I am happy to present you this painting, that I thought the best is to do with acrylic paints, because they have strong color intensity and you can layer the colors very well.

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC02732.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02733.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02734.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC02735.JPG

Acrylic painting „Cycling time“ by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes and knife palette

*

Trenner groß.png

Photo source

bike-3683405_960_720.jpg



Trenner groß.png


 

*

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Wow what is this harmony of colors? Still but moving. Bight colors delivers bright fresh feeling to us. Even a still image we can guess so many things. It is moving. Hardly bushed stroke is flowing all of the painting. It excels this more fascinating. Flower cycle and the tree are made up of good compositon. They matches so well. Hard not to escape to be indulged in this painting. Astonishing! Show us more ~~

Thank you @trueimagine, I like to use a large brush and do rush strokes, it is like an impression, so not to concentrate on small details and just to let the emotions go. With acrylic paints I had to add few layers to make it more colorful to match to the main character of my painting :)

scash!tip 100

⚡$$$ Tipped @stef1 ⚡100.000 SWIFT! If you don't know how I work, click here! Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.003 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.300 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!

To keep in the know, follow @swiftcash!

Thanks :)

Ah I love this!!! amazing art @stef1 <3 :D

so much expression in those brushstrokes ^_^


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you @melooo182 for this nice comment. I am pleased you like my colorful spring painting :)

It is very beautiful Stef and it gives away a nostalgic feeling:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you George, for me bicycle is always connected with my childhood and fear of riding, now when I ride that makes me smile when I think about that time. I wish you a nice weekend and hope you enjoying nice weather :)

You are very welcome Stef:) Bicycle birings me sweet memories of my childhood too, riding carefree, feel the wind, it was so nice:) Have a nice Sunday too:)

Hello @ stef1! I see that spring has the smell of flowers for you! I can already imagine you very funny on your bike. Your work is very warm, fresh and natural, like summer! \O,

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Indeed, it is spring and that is the time when everything starts to bloom, I love that season that is why my colors. Thank you for your nice comment :)

Wow. Is that really your bike, with all those flowers? Did you place them for the photo or do you carry them around with you?

Great painting, Steffi! Perfect colours!

No, that is not mine, I have mountain bike and it has beautiful bright light green. I love it and it is still in great condition. It is difficult to accommodate baskets on mountains bike :)

We loved your painting, more than the beautiful colors you have chosen to recreate that scene, so relaxing it seems. As you mention, bicycles are something that can remind you of summer and we also think that it's a fun and fresh means of transport, that transmits your painting.

Greetings and thanks for share it ❤️

Thank you @cafeconleche, I am pleased to know that my experiments with colors at the end come up nicely, as you can see the background was changed few times in order to create the final version.

I doubt this bike will be used for cycling. It looks more like a piece of art for the garden.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think this bicycle probably is just for decoration there but somehow it looks very nice to see the flowers in such baskets :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you s-squared for supporting Art!

Classic painting, wow. It is very nice

Thank you @amuchtar, I love bicycles and always wanted to do a painting, that was the first attempt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80