"The scientist" or "Old machine in NewCity" Original Artwork

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello there, sexy people!

How are ya doing?

I'm taking a break from the hardcore grind. Now, I'm experimenting with painting on 1 layer, trying to enhance and bring out the traditional feeling. It's really hard for me to work in a destructive way. But once I started working on it. After a few hours of drawing, I started to feel like I'm drawing traditionally.
The reason why I have two Titles for this drawing is that, while drawing it digitally I had an idea for the environment, a new, shiny Cyberpunk like city where everything is colorful, with a lot of lights. Robots and enhanced humans with the last technology, wearing modern clothes, staring at this old time machine that might have actually made some of the new tech that everybody is crazy about... And he is just amazed to see this world :P The reason why I don't have all that on the canvas is that, I still have a lot to learn about painting on one layer. Hopefully, I will get around it soon and will manage to make it as good as it sounds :P

ntopaz-image-0

You can find the original drawing Here

It was fun, and the fact that i had not that many things to fix on the drawing was making things far easier. Now I'm working on another drawing that i want to digitize, I'll tease you a bit and say that it will be on 1 layer again, but will try to get as deep into rendering as much as i possibly can.


Tools used: Graphite, eraser, Photoshop cc2018 and Wacom Intuos pen Small

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram; Dlive; Twitter and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

To buy a print or a Limited edition copy of my works
CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Looks like skull too. Smoke even die?

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

There's a bit of that, there. I love skulls. Nobody can save you from what you want :D

I like the second title to tell you the truth. I can hear him saying i am too old for this shit,lol. Cool artwork, i am really curious to see how it will turn out:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

It will take a while for me to finish it, I want to start my big project soon. Possibly after that, I will have more progress on that piece. Thank you, man!

Hell yeah!!! master Krastev!!!
Amazing art my friend!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I'm really far from a master, dude! Thank you very much Melo!!

Thank you very much!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

That's really cool! Thank you for that!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

No need to worry about lung cancer when you have an android body. Cool concept 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Taking the good without the bad, in a way :D

I like it, Dragu <3 The detailing in your pieces are always amazing, and this one is shaping up to be another one that will be incredible in its intricacy :D The titles are great, I like that you put both titles to be honest, they kinda work well with each other like one of those pieces that demand two titles :D

As usual, I'll follow the stages (as I can) until the completion :D !!

Drawing on one layer is pretty exciting, tbh. I still do it a lot myself, hahahah

I've never seen a piece with 2 titles, but this might be the first one :P Thank you very much, Spideyy!
Yeah, 1 layer works are the kind of practice that i need :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75