Past the eyes

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0It has been an eventful 24 hours and I am taking a little time away to balance my mind.

Think the same thoughts too often and eventually, they will become habitual and habitual thoughts are much like habitual habits - hard to change but easy to justify not changing them.

This photo is of my daughter and was taken a couple weeks back on an Olympus EM-1, 12-40 2.8 and an off-camera flash - and is my entry for the @ntopaz black and white photography competition.

What I like about being an amateur photographer and a pretty active blogger is that it gives a space for my images to be seen by an audience, rather than just sitting on a hardrive somewhere. It gives them utility as a support for my writing and room to breathe where there is more of me in my work than just my thoughts and text.

This is personally value adding as I am able to create a bundle of content that is uniquely mine and in so doing, give insight into a life that is largely unseen by others. I find my blockchained life quite incredible, as I think that my audience here gets more of me through posts than my friends in real life do, as I am able to concentrate on what is important in my head at that moment undisturbed.

They say the window to the soul is through the eyes but, what if the eyes are unavailable to view, does that mean there is no access to see the soul?

Words are always imperfect.
I will keep writing them anyway.

Taraz
[ an nTopaz original ]

Sort:  

Definitely a beautiful young lady is growing over there :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Cheers @axeman. Looking forward to the growth of this project.

It is wonderful to see a good photo accompanied by such an inspiring writing. Your daughter looks adorable! I smiled when I read "rather than just sitting on a hardrive somewhere" hehe I find joy sharing photos I had stored, now they are more than personal memories.💙

Welcome to nTopaz! I invite to complete your nTopaz profile and share it in our discord #profile-completion Reach 100% completion and get 100 Topaz Tokens as a reward =)

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thanks. I wonder how many photos people take these days never get seen.

I will do the profile in the evening, thanks for the links :)

I don't know about you but I find I best balance my mind while walking in the woods and taking pictures like this:

Posted using Partiko Android

I love walking around the neighbourhood looking for interesting pictures but rarely have the time these days. At the moment, it is home to work, work to home. Maybe this weekend :)

I appreciate your diversity and it let me relate to the real life we have every day! Have your family close in my thoughts my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. Now, go and holiday properly :D

Guess we would be if you're not on (or that active on) the other socnets that everyone else is already on XD

Though this kind of conversation is so different from a real time conversation as there can be many interjections and interruptions with a normal conversation flow and you could end up anywhere and everywhere from the beginning whereas I find these ones tend to be a lot more focused and much less likely to wander off on tangents (interesting or otherwise) and we have to listen/read everything you want to say before we can say anything XD

Hope everyone is having a nice quiet rest period :)

Guess we would be if you're not on (or that active on) the other socnets that everyone else is already on XD

I barely use anything. I posted a cove photo to FB the other day of @smallsteps as a proof of life (so they don't start looking deeper). No one seems to miss me ;)

and we have to listen/read everything you want to say before we can say anything XD

The best audience is a captured audience :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05