[CR] Cartoon Series #5: Hamster

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Cartoon Series #5: Sinister Hamster

By: Otho Bot

Hello users, have you ever looked at something adorable and say "nah." Well, I do too, all the time in fact. I look at my hamster's eyes and be like "nah bro, you planning something..." With that in mind, I drew a character depicting what those hamster could be thinking of doing, which we all know...an invasion.

ntopaz-image-0

I initially drew the hamster in paper, then tried a couple of colors, to see what works and what doesn't. Orange fits best because it has that similar aesthetic as a space suite. The brown hamster is the most typical hamster, so I decided to make it brown. I added those colors as base colors, then added some shadows with saturation. I explored blending for the first time so it still looks quite dirty. Finally, I added a typical highlights.

For more drawings in this series and many more please follow me @thedudebroguy

Made by Otho Bot, All rights reserved
Sort:  

Pretty cool hammy you got here. Any plans on extending your works on comics?

Thank you, and I'm not really sure, comics do take awhile to make


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very funny drawing!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you, my intent was comedic

He really looks like he's very passionate about something and is giving a speech about it :D Nice drawing !

thank you, and I'm a big fan of your artworks so that's big praise

Congratulations @thedudebroguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30