Suspenders - Reggicalze

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1
Hi, the work I’m present for this contest is a detail of a my recent istallation of mine made by hand with iron. I wanted to do an iron garter at actual size.
As can you see I intertwined the iron with a crochet hook and I worked it as its wool, low knit.
Then on the suspenders I sewed an old cotton lace, small satin bows and hooks for attaching stockings.
I hope you enjoy this work!!!

Ciao, il lavoro che presento per questo contest è un particolare di una mia recente istallazione fatta a mano con filo di ferro. Ho voluto realizzare un reggicalze di ferro, a dimensioni reali. Come potete vedere ho intrecciato il ferro con un uncino e l’ho lavorato come se fosse di lana, a maglia bassa. Poi sul reggicalze ho cucito un vecchio pizzo di cotone, fiocchetti di raso e gommini per agganciare le calze.
Spero che questo lavoro vi piaccia!!!

Sort:  

It is not familiar to man^^ Yes I am a man. But I can guess you made a very fine art by yourself. Even a innerwear, it has its own beauty. How many efforts you made, how many sewing you did ^^ Your work shows us your fined soul to the beauty. Wanna see your next work ~~

I really admire your skill in creating it but also the idea behind. Many thoughts can pass through the mind when you see the artwork, i think is an imressive symbolism of a woman's armour. Of course not in practicaliy but in idea:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank so much, then I'll show you the whole installation!!!

Looking forward:)

I think it's a very nice and original work and it certainly takes time but it was worth it, I like it! <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you so much @yanes94, it's quite challenging!!!

But it came out impeccable! ;)

Very creative and charming design, I find it quite interesting and beautiful, thank you for sharing your great work with all of us.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank so much @potatosauce, I'm happy that you like it!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83