[CR] The things I put up with

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Like this little one demanding me to snuggle with him.

I don’t know about you but I like my personal space and those who invade it will surely pay! Just kidding. I usually try my best to scoot away or pull my arm back but somehow he always snatches it back. This kid likes to snuggle so hard that it hurts my back and my legs fall asleep. Tonight he got a pass because he agreed to watch Brother Bear with me.

Lately @guthrie’s been into hunting games and I’m not quite sure how I feel about it. He’s going through this phase where he loves animals and he feels bad about eating the cute ones but not bad enough to go vegetarian. Now he’s been talking about how cool it is to hunt animals in video games. That’s fine until he justifies killing animals in the game because they’re not cute. After watching Brother Bear he’s starting to understand what it’s like from the animals perspective. Not sure if I’m into the ending of the movie but we enjoyed several scenes in between.

I enjoyed my pear character so much that I decided to draw up another image before the night ends. This time it’s one of @guthrie as a little strawberry and we’re watching our movie on my iPad.

I had to play around with the proportions of the heads and arms until both characters fit.

The contrast in color from the little strawberry makes this really fun for the eyes and I’m still surprised by how cute this is!


The best part of the night was when I tucked @guthrie into bed and he told me that he wanted more nights like these for Christmas. Isn’t he a sweetheart?!

Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

Aww, these series are absolutely adorable and super cute indeed ^^ Hope you are feeling better?

Thanks @m31! That means a lot coming from you because I love all your little watercolor critters! I’m feeling a bit better, not as gross. I just have to deal with dark circles under my eyes until I finally get a good nights rest!

Your drawing is very sweet like @guthrie and with that comment that he told you at the end "literally" killed me with its charm.

What a sweet child. ;)

Thanks Yanes! I’ll let him know that his charms have hit a soft spot in your heart. I’m sure he’ll love it.

So cute! Greetings to him!
I hope to see more of your lovely drawings so emotional! ;)

Gosh, gossssssshhh!!! Super adorable like whoa !!! I love this so much, foxie <3 I think this pear character really captures your persona ! That smile is super precious XD

Love the strawberry(guthrie) character also :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97