[CR] Honey, could you turn off the light?

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

ntopaz-image-7

ntopaz-image-8

ntopaz-image-9



A simple task turned nightmarish!

Our evenings revolve around the sometimes eerie illumination of the common lamp. While staring off into the nothingness of @caffetto’s crimson dripped walls. I slowly withdrew my thoughts, blinking a few times until my attention fell on the lamp before me. I began to image a hand surfacing from the lamp shade. It fluttered it’s finger tips, then slithered and coil around to turn the off switch. What a frightful idea!

What if you were asked to turn this lamp off?

Let’s think of it from the B side. Image if you had reached out into the darkness to turn it on. As you fumble to find the switch, your hand bumps against something oddly familiar. You hear the click and boast in your success... that is until your eyes narrow, frozen on a bizarre outstretched limb.

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.

I had process gifs that I wanted to share but Imgur is experiencing issues so I’ll wait to add them back into the post later.

Again, for this image I used the reed and hessian brush which are both listed under the organic tab. I like the look of the lines created with the reed brush because they’re heavy in some areas and I’m able to sketch loosely. As the image progressed I thickened the size of the line and the drawing grew darker and darker. Finishing the look with soft gradient shading using the hessian brush.



I hope you enjoyed today’s inking and the story behind it.


Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

Yeah, quite a nightmare. Interesting idea

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks! I had a lot of fun with this one.

I like such an interesting idea with a lamp, it is quite creative and cool!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

damn! nice stuff girl!
I got something to show you let me know how you feel ok? hehe :)
WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 07.00.23.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 07.00.24 (1).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 07.00.24.jpeg

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is so cool @vermillionfox and I am only now seeing it two days later. The day it was posted I could not get steemit to work and when I'd load this page all the images would just be little boxes say gif or some such. Then it continued again and by yesterday morning I was over it so took another day off social media a bit.

This is both an interesting thought and a cool image. I love that your mind works that way. I often do that, sitting somewhere in public, it wanders and the ordinary becomes extraordinary. The meanderings of the creative mind, eh? You've gotta love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17