[CR] The night digger

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1



I began sketching an eerie drawing of unknown creatures who have found themselves in a little bit of trouble.

I asked @guthrie what he thought of the image and he said that it looked like they were getting swept up in a tornado. Then he changed the story entirely. Now he imaged them swimming in the sea. Only two of the creatures can swim and one must hang on to it’s friend if it wishes to survive.


The progress...

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


I wanted to go with a sketchy but dark appearance so I drew the entire image using the ink bleed tool. This creation was sparked from a feeling that I had that day and there isn’t much more than that.

I did find a good song that goes well with what I had envisioned so I’ve linked it above.


Thanks for stopping by. 🦊

Sort:  

Thats like two souls.. rising up

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I’m planning on continuing the story for these beings. I hope you look forward to seeing where their journey takes them. :)

I feel a bit like I may have tapped in to something similar to how you were feeling as I wanted to draw something long and possibly drowning like this except in red. Poor little figures! Hope you’re feeling good now 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to see that we connected with this idea. Definitely feeling better now, thanks @ryivhnn. :)

Greetings and happy Sunday Vermillion. ;)

I stay more with the idea that it is a tornado that is dragging them, poor of them, where will they end up? XD

I’m still thinking of the story myself! :)

Wow, I love this! It has a lot of energy and dynamism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87