[CR] Huh?

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0



There’s nothing worse than being woken up before your alarm...

@guthrie had a sleepover at his bro’s house yesterday which meant that @kommienezuspadt and I could experience uninterrupted quality time, hours before his departure. It’s definitely something we appreciated since we rarely have a night to ourselves. We had dinner at home, watched Love, Dead and Robots of Netflix, read a book together and took a bath. Before turning in for the night I helped him back his luggage. It was perfect but we did stay up really late. I’m guessing that I maybe had 4 hours of sleep?

On the drive home from the airport I decided that a nap sounded like a good idea. Somehow...the universe always likes to prank me because I always get woken up when I’m either napping or trying to nap. 😑 Oh, well...


All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


I began sketching a body form with the reed brush tool. I purposely left an unfinished head because I wanted to try something new.

That something new was a large plush of smeared ink. I used a marker brush to get the desired look.

I battled with expressions for a good minute, adding loads of detail only to edit it all out. Simplicity is always best. 👌🏼

Next, I dabbled with different shading techniques. I did some light shadows with the marker brush, then stippling before I came to the conclusion that light angular lines were fine.

I went back in with darker lines.

Then I finished the the image by darkening the shadows in choice areas for balance and definition.




I’m off to the coffee shop now. Have a good day everyone!

Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

get more sleep in tonight so you can recover. :) <3



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

I absolutely loved Love, Death + Robots! ^^ Different mediums and unique short stories! I binge watched the whole thing in two days <3

Ah, 4 hour sleep is a bummer. Had that entire last week because of work schedule. Zombie mode. Only now catching up on sleep and feeling a bit more human.

Love your illustration. Kept wondering how she would look if instead of the dark cloud she had a galaxy cloud there :)

Isn’t it amazing!? I’ve fought temptation and have been slowly watching it. I love the one where they’re digging in a temple and find Dracula. I found that one extremely charming. ^^

Woah...yeah, you must be exhausted. Sip on some tea and take it easy even when you’re not able to fall asleep. That always gives me a booste.

I thought about doing a galaxy cloud filled with little monsters but I’ll save that for a better pose. :D

Nice one! :)
My next acquisition will be an iPad for sure! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and yes go for it! It’s worth it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yep, this is how I feel whenever I'm woken up before I had meant to wake up. Definitely.

Nice emoting portrait, foxi ! That eyes are so expressive XD and I always love your step by step <3

I have not been in these days because of the problem of light and the internet.
I have not been able to appreciate your art, it is very emotional, and I like your imagination, you can do a lot with little.
Great!!!!

Lars is on a trip again? It's a busy life and you almost do not share the two together.
It's good that they had a few hours just for both of them.
After so much work, a while together is very valuable.

Actually this is so creepily cool @vermillioinfox I love it. I did a series of paintings once of ladies in 1860's landscapes lolling about but with their faces not painted in. It sort of came to me in a dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73