[CR] First world probs...

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3



Today was the day where I battled over leaving the coffee shop.



To fuel my body or not? I could’ve deal with it until it was time to pick @guthrie up from school but I came up with a better idea. I sketched the image above and airdropped it to @kommienezuspadt, who was seated in a booth across the room. My curious gaze was fixed on him, waiting for his reaction. I had hoped that the hint dropping could temp @kommienezuspadt into leaving @caffetto for a sweet lunch date but that plan backfired. He suggested, instead, to pick up lunch, then come back to eat and hang out. To make things fair I agreed to leave when it was time to pick up the little one from school. Boo. What I desperately wanted to avoid was the pain of searching for parking more than once. Right now parking is extremely limited, due to the vast amount of snow. We got another 7” and the city has nowhere to put it! We’re only allowed to park on only one side of the street, leave your car on opposing side and get slapped in the face with a ticket!

I’m ready for spring....🌱


P.S. @kommienezuspadt just got back with our food and he concurs. Finding parking was indeed a pain in the ass.



Thanks for stopping by. 🦊

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Oh I hate looking for parking spot. I wish smart people come up with a solution to that situation already.

I agree! Our city tends to move slowly and it makes me question why we pay taxes. 🤔

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98