[CR] Summoned familiar

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4



This summoned familiar is like my other half.

She comes out when shit needs to get done. This morning, it was getting the boys ready for the day. I didn’t sleep too well because @kommienezuspadt woke up in the middle of the night from a terrible dream. @guthrie also woke up from a dream involving zombies. I would’ve loved for us all to stay in bed to talk about our thoughts and feelings BUT there was only twenty minutes to get ready for school!! 😨

I ran around like a lunatic, pulling the sheets off @guthrie’s bed urging him to wake while rushing down stairs to light the burner (he gets a packed lunch everyday) before running back upstairs to make sure he’s getting dressed. Thinking back on it now wears me out. With little time to spare and my summoned familiar slowly fading away, I mentally checked off a list in my head before shutting the door behind us.

@guthrie’s list

  • Lunch
  • Homework
  • Snow pants
  • Running shoes
  • Field trip permission slip
  • Money for field trip

Our list

  • Chargers
  • iPad
  • Watch
  • Wallet
  • Makeup

I applauded myself for remembering that we all needed to take our daily dose of vitamin b12. Did I forget anything? Yes, my phone!


The progress...

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.



For this particular drawing, I decided to test out two new brushes. The whole body including the highlights were drawn with the reed brush which can be found under the organic category.

I debated over blacking out the entire background but another tool listed in the organic tab caught my eye, hessian. Shrinking the brush size give you the perfect shortcut to cross-hatching. Procreate also has this handy trick where you can draw a circle and if you hold the screen then you can adjust the shape and size of it!


If you could summon a familiar, what would you ask it to do for you?

Thanks for reading and checking out my work!🦊

Sort:  

Hmmm I like that drawing, so dark and mysterious, hehe so I is it your alter ego that takes over when shit needs to get done eh?
NIce! 👏👏👏 😉


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Totally! If I didn’t let it take over then nothing would be done!

Your familiar is cool and efficient:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Quite dark mood, but looks stunning

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you!! ^^



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

That's a pretty dark familiar you're carting around with you. Do you think it could be the source of your family's bad dreams?

You’d think so but @guthrie was watching the film Paranorman so his fascination with zombies has returned.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello c-squared!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

She looks like she's a woman that has focus and willpower because of the way you drew her pose and eyes' shape.... I really like her hair and how you gave the detailing on only the hair in this otherwise dark figure :) The dark circle around her also adds to the intensity of her presence !

And I love the gif format, as always, of your art pieces, foxi ! It is always such a treat to see your artwork comes together from scratch :)

Oh my goodness..the hair came out so good against the black. Your interpretation of the image is spot on spidey! <33

I’m glad you like the gifs because sometimes I think it’s easier to have a visual of drawing process. There’s a lot of thought that goes into each of my drawings, the simplistic ones are probably the most difficult to draw.

Another sign that darkness can be beautiful and captivating.

I’m happy to hear that someone else feels the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70