[CR] Caffetto life study

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

ntopaz-image-7

ntopaz-image-8

ntopaz-image-9

There’s another artist that spends his day sketching at @caffetto. Recently he did a life study of the coffee shop and its patrons. @kommienezuspadt was featured in the drawing and so was my high pony tail. I felt inspired to do my own after see his work.


The progress...

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to export the recorded drawing from Procreate. I would’ve loved to make progress gifs but since that’s impossible I’ll give a brief explanation.

I began sketching the picture frames to the study first with a pencil brush on textured paper. Then I began to shade in the details with a watercolor brush. I continued this way, gradually adding more elements into the image until I finished drawing that area of @caffetto’s back wall.


Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

It's great to be in a place where everyone comes together to enjoy the environment and do what they like.
Hehehh I understand you could not stay without drawing.
I like boats very much and I see that they have enough bottles.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

This place has a wonderful pirate ship theme all around and if you can believe it, those are all flavors for soda’s. I only drew about half of them in because I got tired! 😆

Wow that would be amazing to see! I love pirates.
hehhehehe but at least you got half

[nTopaz Curator]

Your study of Caffetto is great. From the details that you put into this art, I can see that you are fond of the place. Nicely done, foxxie :).

Thanks Scrawly! This place has definitely grown on me! I used to hate how humid it gets in the summer but I eventually got over it. The coffee is too good.

As always it was a pleasure to see it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kitty! ^^

Someday I'll be back in the land of good coffee shops...

I’m sure all those places are happily waiting for your arrival!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I really like this, foxi <3 Such a beautiful ambiance that you've captured, as if it is a familiar corner that you've sat at and looked at, for many, many times over :) The lighting and detailing are wonderfully done, too <3

It really looks like an illustration from a story book <3 A wonderful picture !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06