Still Life Photography

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2Woohoo back in form today after my travel holiday. Went place and had experiences - did not use Steemit for two days except one posting a pre-written post. Getting break from Steemit which just happened unexpectedly was shockingly good. I had a strange feeling at the end of my two break like why the hell am I spending so much time online on Steemit. Don't let it lure you, use wisely and monitor your time - all that I concluded from my break.

Came back and found a new contest on the awesome Ntopaz.com - Still Life Bodegon.

Still life is the most amazing art form to click because it is still and you do not need to ask it to pose for you, you can just move around with your camera and get the perfect angles.

I went to Themis Mudhouse as part of my recent travel and clicked an interesting light hanging on the ceiling.

Here in the first picyou see my final capture while the second is the original for it. Third one is an overall ceiling picture of the place that shows the bamboo sticks structure and the two design of headlights they hanged inside. The place was amazing and was built of mud(though I am hoping they have bricks inside the solid muddy walls). It was a unique place, I will share soon after working on all the pictures - selecting, refining and cropping.

I hope you like my still life shots here. :)
And if you are not using Ntopaz to post your work related to any art form - please do. Ntopaz is awesome and I personally find it easy to post there - image uploading is so easy not like steemit where you need to establish a connection wit their server and it keeps failing. You can even crop the pictures directly on ntopaz so saves you time.

Sort:  

This is creative light. Beautiful photographs my friend.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Seeing those lights makes me think how neat it would be to take ALL the excess woven baskets around the homestead and make personal light fixtures!

haha nice idea.

Good photography as always!

But I wonder, how come ease of uploading a photo justifies the 15% beneficiary reward for a front-end when there are so many free options!

That's great, wish I could find the enthusiasm to take a photo

That's great, wish I could
Find the enthusiasm
To take a photo

                 - wales


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh but clicking a picture is not tough, try one today only.

nice photography... actually this photo is showing the "jugaad" of india.. anywys it looks beautiful... ol d best 4 ur contest...

No, it's not a jugaad. In fact, it's creativity at its best!

it's a creativity with the jugaad only...

Posted using Partiko Android

Its creativity in english and jugaad in hindi lol

Great photography 🌻🌻🌻

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you dear :)

Hi Vibi.

This is an excellent still life photo.
We also unexpectedly and unplanned are in the second day now of a two day visit.
I will only be back on discord tomorrow late afternoon.

This is where I am typing from my laptop right now,!

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@papilloncharity/southermost-tip-of-africa

I managed to upload the post a bit earlier.

Blessings!

Oh yeah I was wondering where are you busy and lost but saw the recent post, have fun

Sorry, only saw now that I forgot to upvote! Done!

It is a very interesting light, i am really looking forward to see the presentation of the place:) If you feel like you could make a promotion post for ntopaz, you can post it at steemit and then take the link and put it to the #ntopaz promotion channel at discord for an extra boost of reward:)

Yeah the place was nice as well, will write on it tomorrow probably.
I will do the ntopaz post too soon, :):)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

@Helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month's UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94