[CR] Hitchhikers OdysseysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

What a great read, "The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy", by Douglas Adams.
This comedy science fiction story started as a radio broadcast in 1978 and ended as a book and also in other formats. My artwork is a tribute to the story created by D. Adams and I hope that it may help a tiny bit to explore the Galaxy and may be, we even could have a drink together in the Restaurant at the End of the Universe.


steem .jpg


"Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy"
original art & motion by Werner Hornung


hitchhikers guide.gif


Hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy big.jpg


click on right side 🔎

...but the story isn't finished yet because recently I've made this photo in the Galerie de Paléontologie in Paris where you can find all kind of skeletons...the ones on this photo look to me like some kind of strange Space Ships just waiting to take off again. So it was quite "natural" to integrate these into my artwork. Enjoy the ride!

steem 7.jpg

hitchhikers odyssee- .jpg

click on right side 🔎

ezgif.com-gif-maker-1.gif
THE BETTER YOU LOOK THE MORE YOU SEE

Sort:  

It's a really unique beauty! Thanks for sharing, I got captivated <3

I liked your writing...and after that I captivated you, now I set you free again.

Congratulations @whornung! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love the art it really gets the out there look. What programme did you use if you don't mind me asking

Posted using Partiko Android

The most important programme is situated on right side of my brain...with a little help from Photoshop...but did you ever ask the traditional painter what kind of brushes he's using and where did he buy his colors?

Just interested it is amazing. Well done

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84