Cherry girl illustration Process + Mixed Media Art opinion 🎨🖌

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians lovers of art!

How have been everything to y'all this days? Have you learned something cool? I do have learned a lot this days, about how steemit works, the differents plattaforms, and about the awesome people and communities that make life here on steemit. I hope soon I will be a blogger who can apport so much to this community too.

So with all this enthusiams I bring you up this illustration I made a few days ago. It's named Cherry. A cute and interesting girl that I really enjoyed to drew. She's a badass with a lot of sense of fashion who loves wear originals things that represent her, in her miltary style jacket I put some Venezuela refferences, just like the flag, and she enhanced it more adding some accessories and cutie patches. Her hair has blue reflexes and shadows, she has blue and almond eyes.

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 4.36.51 PM (1).jpeg

From when I drew her, I was searching a new style of drawing that would represent me. And I found that this style that can be like half american comic-ish and half manga could be my thing. I'm really proud with the result. I hope you like it too.
Here I'll show you some of the process to draw her and the methods that I used.

1- Here you can see the first sketch of Cherry:

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 4.40.54 PM.jpeg
I used a typically graphite pencil, I will not get deep into a sketch process yet for this post.

2- Then marked a better lineart with a darker pencil:

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 4.40.55 PM (1).jpeg

3- I added some depth on her clothing:

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 4.40.55 PM.jpeg

4- The I painted it with colored pencils doing circular strokes.

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-02 at 4.40.55 PM (2).jpeg
I combined a grey color and a green one to built up that military green color. To make the hair I picked three colors to archieve that shine&shadow effect, blue, dark brown and black.

5- For the final touch I painted her skin in soft pink an a lilac background with watercolors , and added blush in her nose, and hands.

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-05 at 3.40.30 PM.jpeg

And it's done.

I used a mixed media method, with colored pencils and wattercolors. The Mixed Media, is the combination of two or more artistic techniques in a project, mixes forms of work and materials without any shame (illustration, painting, embossing, calligraphy, watercolor, oil painting etc.). The result is a unique and personal piece, a way to express your creativity. Each project is unique! This tecnique is a really cool way to make awesome and unique artworks, you can mix up whatever tecnique you have learned with another one and give amazing effects to your drawings. I use it a lot, and you are gonna see a lot of it in my blog :)

I want to say too that I just got sing up in @Artopium , a website where you can buy and sell your art! I would love if you take a moment to see my profile and take and look :3 maybe you would like something, and now you can buy a print of the artwork that I just show you in this post :D

Thank you for reading until here! Have a wonderful and artsy day 🎨🖌

Please Upvote, Comment, Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 That would be amazing!! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I just love that you can draw. I'm not so good. I have been told that it just takes practice, but I think there is more too it. So, I appreciate your talent. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Ren

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm sure you can draw good too! Just how you said, is just practice! I'll be posting soon some tutorials for beginners! You should definitely check them out

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job. Sweet painting.
Regards.
M.Medro

Thank you! It means a lot people like what you do :3 your art is reaaly pretty too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! Yours is no less!
Keep it up!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 1.49% upvote from us for your 195 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 48% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zaidagrilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @zaidagrilli. You were put forward for the contest "For the Love of Comments" and will receive 0.30 SBD worth of dustsweeping. If you already have an account this will be added to the balance and if you don't then an account will be created for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91