Venezuela's Blackout Art "What Happened here?"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0# Let's do an excercise, and think this:
If right now the country where you are living runs out electricity
📌 In one hour, all patients in intensive care would die
📌 In 15 hours, everyone would run out insuline
📌 In 20 hours, it would stop coming out water of the tap
📌 In one day, the food in the houses's fridges would start to rot
📌 In two days, all the babies that are in units of neonates would die
📌 In three days, the stored water would stop beeing potable
📌 From the fifth day, patients who need dialysis will die

That would be really bad right? It would be an enormous catastrophe.

Well, that's what happened in Venezuela, in some places this situation is still happening. More than 100 hours without electricity. And people is trying to survive. There have been looting, and many deaths. People started drinking water from contaminated rivers, they have been collecting contaminated water just to satiate their children's thirst. It had been a nightmare. 269 people died in 4 days...

And well, as I didn't had so much to do, so I tried to express some of my feelings and frustration drawing one of the candles that we were using in my house to illuminate the night... for me all the darkness had a meaning, had all the despair and uncertainty of the Venezuelan people. I just represented this darkness with the thoughts that I had in those moments of despair, and I think that this were part of the thoughts of all Venezuelans.

I really hope you like it, and in some way, I hope you can feel a little bit of what I felt through my art.

I want to say too that I just got sing up in @Artopium , a website where you can buy and sell your art! I would love if you take a moment to see my profile and take and look, maybe you'll find something you like , and now you can buy a print of the artwork that I just show you in this post :D

Thank you for reading until here! Have a wonderful and artsy day 🎨🖌

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Such a sad and unfortunate situation in Venezuela. I almost cannot believe that the world watches on the sidelines and allows this to happen. What about the people?

I can almost not watch anymore, to watch and do nothing, I am as bad as the creator of this hell.

My sincere prayers and thoughts.

!tip

Don't say that, thank you for feeling it. Thabk you for you words and your prayers, se need them, so the lord will help us to get out of this hell. Thank you so.mucho for you support

Posted using Partiko Android

USA offered help 2 years ago when the Venezuelan Government refused to take loans and help as they thought that taking loans was the first step to getting colonised.

Not anybody 's fault. Fault of Maduro!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true, it's fault of Maduro, and as a usurper is doing a lot of damage to the country. And he is protected by the military forces even when we already have another president

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to see people know that it is Maduro's fault. Since the event has taken place, everybody is blaming the whole world for not helping Venezuela. Maduro has his own SEBI that protects him, tortures it's own people and traffics drugs!

Posted using Partiko Android

We need help, but to take him down! And, it's called SEBIN, it's the corrupted government agent's organization. The thing is that the Venezuelan people are trying to take him down and now we even have a new constitutional based president, but Maduro doesn't go!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very much true

Posted using Partiko Android

Your art is good. The situation is quite bad. I am meeting a friend today, she married in Venezuela but then they moved here in Bulgaria after months or near a year of paperwork. Still, I wasn't able to realize the situation there before a quantity of Steem news entered my feed. People don't know enough about this in general. People know very little outside their own personal profiles. Blogging is the media of hope, I believe.

So, keep on blogging!

Thank you for your words, I'm glad you got to know more about what happened here through this blogs, the information that goes out of here officially is cut always. But we can still say what happened through social media and our blogs. Thank you for paying attention and give support to your friend too :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes art is just about drainning your negativity and bad thoughts... like a valve of escape to all the pressure we get... and i see this is what i feel you did here. It also has a very powerfull message, a message of protest, but also a message of hope, because there is always a light there for us in the middle of the storm. Great job Zaida!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for those words. I'm happy you liked and felt the emotion on it. This is what I'm going through, art is to feel it.

Posted using Partiko Android

A very powerful statement you made with your art, I wish for the better for your country.

Blessing to you and your family.

Thank you for it. <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Your works shows a very powerful message. It saddens me to know the bad situation in parts of Valenzuela. The situation is alarming and I hope someone takes action about it. Did you get any form of help from other countries?

Thanks you... I hope that too, with the usurper in the power of the president is difficult to solve this. The real president is trying to contact with other countries to help repair this electric fail. But he can do nothing if the usurper don't go and stop using the military forces of Venezuela against us. We are trying to get help to stabilize all that. But is difficult alone. We hope the EU o US or somebody helps soon

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn’t know those statistics until now @zaidagrilli. They’re alarming. God bless you and Venezuela and everyone you know and don’t know. Thank you for using #artzone otherwise I may have missed this.

Amen for that. In god we trust, now in this catastrophe. We need those blessing. I had the luck of having all old family members outside the country in that moment. And no one in my family had a premature baby, but all that happened, when we were able to see the information on internet, we new this was a national catastrophe... Is sad and frustrating. But we can just keep it up. I'm glad that now you are more informed due to my post. That was the idea

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really moving. I have many sighs and humble thoughts about the many people facing the hardships of Venezuela right now. I will help promote your art as best I can. Starting with this piece. Thank you for being a member and just remember it only takes one candle to light the way to something better. I pray for all Venezuelans.

Posted using Partiko Android

That means a lot, thank you so much. Thank you for give me the opportunity of being part of it. We are walking with that light, we'll reach that better place

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful, honest art @zaidagrilli Thank you for sharing and sending love to you all in Venezuela ♥

That artwork is stunning (simple and complex at the same time) and is what caught my eye and drew me to your post. Then your words made the artwork come to life. Beautiful, if heartbreaking, combination. Keeping you and your country in my thoughts, and I hope things change for the better soon.

Your words means a lot, thank you for it. I'm glad it made way to you heart. This is the purpose of art. Making feel. I hope this situation changes soon to, thanks for you good wishes for us <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73