insideoutlet's Maternity Leave Adventures : 2019/01/13

in #nudelife5 years ago



Fun fact, many know I'm an ostomate but how many of you also know I a nudist? I wasn't always a nudist in fact I hated my body for too many years to count and even now have days of dieting thoughts... 🤣😱🤣 We are generally at home nudists, so it's always a hassle when someone knocks at the door and you are like hang on I just need to chuck some clothes on... One such moment happened last night at 11pm, not a normal knocking time but my hubby had been out for his belated work Christmas function and had forgot his keys, I knew this so didn't even attempt to put myself to bed.

I was expecting only him obviously and was 34 degrees Celsius yesterday, so a warm one, hence the no clothes. Long story short, his work college had dropped not only my hubby but his boss off. He was going to UBER from ours, another hilarious yet long story not for todays post.

Back to what set me off on this post, I hear his drunk self outside so run to the door as I hear the knock so as not to wake our sleeping son, open it a little to wide, to which I receive the comment from him, "Oh your your naked aren't you..." like it was some sort of surprise.

I promptly closed the door and went to find something to wear assuming my partner would wait outside for me to let him know I was finished. I knew I had a dress in the l lounge so went for that option. My hubby had assumed I went into our bedroom and proceeded to let our guest in while I still had the dress over my head.

Lucky he was drunker then my husband and didn't even notice... well I think he didn't... While waiting for UBER he did mention that his wife I would get along as she doesn't wear anything around the house either... 🤦‍♀️🤣🤦‍♀️ I wrote a post about the first major naturist event we went on. The Big Nude Boat 2017. Check it out here, it's pretty hilarious even if I do say myself haha... https://insideoutostomy.life/naked-sailing-with-an-ostomy/

#nudelife #nudistlife #share2steem #thealliance #steemitbloggers #nudistfamily #nudistproblems #naturist #naturists #lovetheskinyourin #bodypositive #ownit #loveyourself #ileostomy #ostomybag #ostomy



insideoutlet


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Oops! Or maybe - why not? It always amazes me that we get so embarrassed about our naked bodies - and yet we all have one! And I share that embarrassment, due to decades of conditioning.
I remember reading about the nudist cruise you went on, which sounded fantastic - especially as there was no pressure to actually go naked unless you wanted to. Though I think with my decades of conditioning I might find that difficult - I wouldn't know where to look!

It is hard to break through that conditioning. I wouldn't be one without the support of my hubby, he made me feel comfortable with myself and encouraged me to not carewhat other's had to think or say. We are still mainly at home nudists lol

I think that's brilliant! :)

Maybe hubby had a few too many drinks and hence his thinking wasnt at normal speed and hence why he came in so fast, glad you can laugh about it,
I have had similar happen a couple of times, so I can relate

Haha, I think you may be right haha.

That is a funny story! lol. When I was a kid my family were hippies and I got to see a bunch of naked people so nudism is really no big deal for me.

My parents were similar so it was never a huge thing but didnt become a nudist until I was in my 30s.

I’m too dumb to understand why people care but I’m the oblivious type that wouldn’t notice someone was naked unless it was not weather appropriate or someone else pointed it out 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

My best friend is like that, she comes over and neither of us bother to add clothes, she knows and really dosent care. Haha.

This is a funny story! At 34 degrees who wants clothes on?

Exactly. Haha. Thanks for reading it. X

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by insideoutlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well, in Perth you would want minimal clothes! Over here.... brrrrrrrrrrr!

Haha yeah byt isnt that whats heating for? Lol... not really, i do wear clothes in winter if its cold before putting the heater on. Haha.

Hi insideoutlet !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 1.186 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.119
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.029
Value to compensate : 0.045 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.045

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.05 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09