Soviet lenses are really amazing

in #oc5 years ago

Hello people! I have a challenge for you. I want to see how good do you know old soviet lenses and their characteristic. This is just for entertainment, nothing else.
So what I wanted to ask you is do you know name of this lens that produces this interesting bokeh? I'll already gave you one hint and I will give you another. This lens was produced about 30 years ago and I also reviewed this lens here on Steemit. It really is something special and I really like it.

These are photos that I took today with this lens, only last one wasn't taken with it.
IMG_9193.jpg

You have probably saw a bunch of lenses that has really distracting bokeh but this is something different, it gives your photos life and they look much more interesting.

IMG_9195.jpg

It also has great minimal focus of about 30 centimeters which is much better than some expensive lenses with auto focus. Price per performance is above every other lens with same focal length in modern era.

IMG_9200.jpg

And, of course, sharpness when you open aperture wide open is exceptional. Also contrast that produces is pretty good by knowing this lens is older than me, almost twice.

IMG_9201.jpg

I hope you will answer correctly or if you don't know I hope you enjoyed these photos at least. :D

IMG_9206.jpg

IMG_9211.jpg

Last one is taken with some other lens. I saw this evil thing on flower and I took shot of him, I had one opportunity because after I took shot it immediately flown away.

IMG_9228.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Well I don't know anything about lenses but the hexagonal bokeh is really cool! Also love the shot of the mosquito

It doesn't matter if you know or not, I'm just happy that you saw my post and found it interesting. :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :)

wow, amazing photos, thanks for share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88