Are Egyptian Geese Dangerous?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc4 years ago (edited)

007ke575mm.jpg

Oh no! A new visitor at my study window!

Here is a typical talk between women and men.
Confirmation that women regard men as dunces hahaha
Men were unfortunately born hard of hearing and they always tend to take the easy way out. Especially when it comes to requests from women, but I have to say that men are very sharp when it comes to excuses.
Join the discussion!

k29m6wqzzb.jpg

Late afternoon and the clouds come to rest in the valleys!

g1vpisl1lw.jpg

"Rosie" the nesting goose must have watched "Squirry" at the window and decided that today it was her turn for supper!

kwbh744o0q.jpg

But Rosie does not come to plead pretty please like Squirry. No, instead she gives me the evil eye!

pba0x06aoz.jpg

"What is this"? Rosie said; "One stupid piece of bread"?

b0p2kk3wch.jpg

She storms the window angrily shouting; "Hey cheapskate, go and call Marian before I climb in there to sort you out"!

c91omrc7e7.jpg

So, meekly I ask Marian to go out there into the danger zone. Of course Marian had the sense to take a bucket of water and much bread with her.
"Hey cheapskate" she said; "Here's how it is done"

z8hhqnxhv8.jpg

Again with a "Mnfffff" Rosie looked at me!

v77kvol2ob.jpg

Rosie shouted; "You men drive me crazy and I bet "Mickey" is sitting loafing on a lamp post somewhere instead of helping me"

ootpoyantf.jpg

"See this" she said; "You guys can go and blow some bubbles somewhere"

svbn2z2alu.jpg

And Rosie was right, as there you can see Mickey on his favorite lamp post as Rosie walked by on the roof after supper.

So what am I saying here?
Well after many years of work in the charity fields, I have heard endless arguments between unhappy couples and most of the time it arises because the husband wouldn't listen to his wife.

Which brought me to the conclusion that men are differently wired and most of the time their thoughts are "elsewhere" when their women speak to them. Our relationships are exactly like that last picture here.

Mickey stares off into the blue yonder while his wife had to take care of everything like supper.
So finally the question; "Are Egyptian Geese dangerous"?
No, but our human relationships are!

This post is also a good fit for #featheredfriday hosted by the lovely Lady @melinda010100

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

center>PHC-Footer-05.gif

steem verified!.png

#oc #curie #photography #education

Sort:  

Hahaha, absolute truth.
Blessings!

As always such a fun post to read

And men are good at finding excuses, I know I have been accused of that so many time sinmy life that I totally have to concede you are correct lOL

Hahaha, oh yeah JJ, us men of the hard hearing kind often get ourselves into these situations. But of course there's nothing that a chocolate or a flower can't fix hahaha
Blessings!

Ohh I have that covered I just randomly give Chocolate flowers or other such things at unexpected times out of the blue lol

Hahaha, way to go my bro.
Hope you guys have a good weekend!
Blessings!
Oh! I forgot, I am booked for the two scans of my legs on Monday and the hospital decided to do it for free, because of the work that we do in the communities. They heard somewhere about Papillon. Not bad hey!

Thanks my Wife is on antibiotics fighting an infection so will be a quiet weekend but that suits me taking it easy at home with her for the most part and of course watching Rugby LOL

Good luck with the scans and thats greta that the hospital is giving you it for free, well deserved i say

Sad about your wife and we will surely pray for her.
Good also that you will get some rest.

Looking forward to Monday and they said that it is a 2 hour procedure.
Of course Marian will sit and wait for the whole period, she always does.
A great woman.
Blessings!

Thanks for the prayers, this IC she has is a nasty disease and apparently getting infections is quite common she had a 6 month break from them and we hoped it would have lasted longer

My Wife does the same waiting outside whenever I have a procedure, we are lucky to have wonderful woman in our lives

Oh my! So sorry to hear about her illness JJ.
No cure I presume? But glad to know that you are around to help her as she was favored with you as a husband my friend.
We will continue praying for her and you know that you are also in our prayers.
Blessings my friend.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A kind thank you here!
Blessings!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you @helpiecake and Sir @georgeboya!
Blessings!

Really funny story but very educating also,lol

Wow! Sir George, everyone that I follow, well almost everyone is on here at the start of this post.
This is my first record here on steemit.
And of course, my heartfelt thank you to all of you!
Blessings!

The Geese are dangerous, especially the wild ones, but if you are defending your nest, well in my land they are like this ... you have to be careful especially with children.

Of course they are dangerous my friend, but if treated with respect like this one, they can become quite placid. Once her babies are born it will be a different story and then we will mutually stay away from each other because she will attack to protect her babies.
Blessings and thank you!

Beautiful story 👌🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend.
Just another day at our house.
Blessings!

You are blessed 🙏💐 enjoy every moment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend for all of your kind replies.
You are also a blessing.
Have a good Friday.

Blessings overflow always 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoy the story very much!!!

I wrote the story with a joke in my mind my friend.
Glad that you liked it!
Blessings!

Glad that you did.
Hope that you have a good weekend my friend.
Blessings!

You have got a complete wildlife sanctuary going on here in your new garden! Fun photos!

I have just edited the post to mention your #featheredfriday Lady Melinda, which I should have done yesterday. Luckily Lady Nina tipped me about it.
No excuse for missing for missing my favorite friend's site, but as in the post I have an excuse. Age hahaha
All blessings to you.
Hope that you have a very good Friday my friend!

Wait! You can't use the 'age' excuse. I think we have determined that you and I are the same age!
Thanks for adding the #featheredfriday tag and thanks to @ninahaskin for the reminder!

Hahaha, but didn't I just say in my post that women are more clever than men?
I will have to sit down and think up another excuse, but now that @ninahaskin is around I am sure that I don't need to worry anymore. She will surely continue to remind me hahaha
Hope that you have a good weekend my dear friend.
Blessings!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you kindly!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76