Talking in our Minds || Self-Talk!

in #oc5 years ago

We all talk in our minds, no? Some say that it's not a healthy practice, daydreamers usually do this. But I don't think so. For me, talking in mind helps me in so many ways.

In our modern life, only with a few people, we can have a real talk. if you ask me I will say I have a handful of people actually. Sometimes I even miss 'real talk' really bad when I have to be with our son the whole day and have to go through all those childish talks.

thinking3737459_1920.jpg
Image by mskathrynne from Pixabay

I think talking with our minds gives us a better insight into ourselves. But as I have said earlier over talking can't be healthy. And it causes some mental issues. But if we can control the amount and way we talk we can be benefited from this habit. Let me explain what I usually do...

I'm my best friend. I explain to myself, get solution from myself and plan with myself. Also, it helps me to calm down a little bit and see the bigger picture. It's like getting advice from a friend. I don't know if it's crazy but I have been through some articles that self-talking can help us to know thyself and helps to resolve inner issues.

I believe that, if we can self-talk in a healthy way we can reduce our stress. It's like getting validation and giving clarification to thyself. It actually helps us to be stress-free a little bit. I personally think self-talk helps me to improve my argument capability. LOL, Maybe it sounds wired. But for me, it actually works. Like I do make points and logic about something in mind to present it with others. Try it, you will not be disappointed!

So, what do you do? Self-talk or not?

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 57% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I agree. As you said, you have to practice this in a positive way and it'll help you to release some stress. Thanks for the post

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for the late reply.
Thanks for your feedback!

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. I'm honest with myself and will give pros and cons.

Yes! I'm a self talker and not ashamed of it!

!tip

Sorry for the late reply.
Ty all yourself and enjoy! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @rem-steem! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The better jokes I made I told only to myself because happens when in walking, self talk is the best, I'm an unique son of my family so, self talk is common for me, only that when I'm with others I tough that was weird and I don't know in which art of my life I stopped havin deep talks with myself, now that I realized that I try everyday to don't be shamed of a self talk on the street, I know I had meditations on mind that nobody understand, also I speak to me tough writings, in that way helpsme drain stress, if the idea is on paper is not anymore on your brain, you save overthink and can move mentaly to another meditation.

Totally agree.. writing down the thoughts can always help to go forward. But now a day I don't find much time on writing it in paper but try to express something random on blogs.
Thanks for sharing. Take care!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87