Yesterday after dinner, a photographic walk at sunset.

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

I'm lucky enough to live in an area that offers lots of opportunities for being outdoors.
Yesterday I worked all day at the computer so after dinner I decided to go out for a walk.

Finished eating I look out the window and see a sky that foreshadowed a possible red sunset, so I went out for a walk but I did not go alone.
I brought my Olympus!

P1018604.jpg

Two minutes from my house there is a cycle-pedestrian path on gravel.
This path is called Sentiero degli Ezzelini and is 40 kilometers long.
It develops along the countryside and is bordered by a river from which farmers take water to irrigate the fields.

P1018605.jpg

As you can see, the sky was already beginning to be colored with warm colors and I did not think twice about taking some pictures!

P1018614steem.jpg

The mountains you see in the background are the ones I've been exploring since I live in these areas.

P1018616steemit.jpg

Yesterday I will have covered 6 kilometers and as you can see the road is flat and relaxing. Sometimes I met young people who trained in running.

P1018618.jpg

The sky was colored more and more ... the sunsets are always a surprise and I will never get tired of dreaming looking at them !!

P1018626.jpg

I really believe I was lucky to find such a beautiful sunset! I do not go out often in the evening to walk ... I've become lazy! Or I'm getting old !! : D

P1018633steemi.jpg

It's amazing how a 45 minute walk at the end of the day will change your mood in positive!
It is the power of nature!

P1018635.jpg

The sunset in my opinion is the gift that nature makes to man to be able to get to the end of the day safe and sound, and she greets you!

P1018636steemit.jpg

At this point there were some horses! I wanted so much to photograph them but they were far away and did not want to get close to me ... patience, it will be for next time!

P1018639.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this photographic walk, for me that sunset was an unexpected gift.

Often the simple things are the best!

Sort:  

Hello @alequandro,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Magical Hour".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-91st-edition-magical-hour

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Yeah, enjoyed your pictures a lot. Golden hour for the win :D Olympus you said...M43? What lens you used for these amazing sunset?

Thanks for the comment!
I took this picture with an Olympus Em5 and the Zuiko 45mm f / 1.8 lens

Oh my lovely 45/1.8 got it too :) my wife also shoot most of things with usage of that lens and told me "why you have other lenses? This one is great" :D

Your wife is a connoisseur!
The 45mm is the lens I use the most!

It looks like she is :) thank you

Hi alequandro,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Stunning photos ❤ Looks like a lovely afternoon with all those beautiful warm colours.
Which Olympus do you use? I just picked up the EM5II earlier this year. Great little camera, especially for all the moving around I do.

Thank you! I know the Em5 mark ii, a beautiful camera! These pictures I made with the old em5

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Incredible sunset well photographed :) Where do you live, by the way?

Thank you! I'm glad you like the post.
I live in northern Italy, in the province of Treviso :)

Ah, I thought it's maybe some place in North America. Great views you have there :)

I am Italian, I live in northern Italy. Treviso is an hour's drive from Venice 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75