Vegetable Gardening With The E-Scooter!

Hey everyone, a month odd ago I started to build two epic vegetable gardens. The food we buy these days generally is just all poison, it really is VITAL that we start to grow our own. I stay about 150 metres at the top of the plot away from the vegetable garden, so naturally I need to transport my freshly germinated seedlings to the vegetable garden at the bottom of the plot and what better way to do so with my E-Scooter?

20190328_174131.jpg

I take my watering can to gently sprinkle water over the freshly planted seedlings as to not damage them whilst spraying with a hose pipe. I shall use that in a week or two...

20190328_173958.jpg

Here I have some of my carrots coming up, for some or other reason I was expecting much more, maybe they will still germinate as I certainly planted much more than have come up.

20190328_181127.jpg

My landlord has a borehole which is great as well as automated irrigation. This all I will be putting under that soonest and once they are a little bigger and more mature!

20190328_175339.jpg

Baby kale spinach as well as celery (too small to see in these pics)..

20190328_172250.jpg

.20190328_173855.jpg

These I germinated right outside my front door. I need to be careful as there are 6 dogs on the plot, any plants left on the ground will be trampled for sure. On the left of the picture I am cultivating some perennial basil for my bees which they love!

20190328_173859.jpg

20190328_181115.jpg

20190328_175343.jpg

All done and plated. This vegetable garden has kale, lettuce, carrots, peppadews, red peppers, garlic, onions and spinach mostly still too small to see for now but I shall be making regular posts on the progress of this garden.

20190328_175349.jpg

Naturally I had a few 'helpers' in my garden, most unwelcome of course ;)

20190328_174127.jpg

Nature the incredible. I trust you have an incredible week.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

How awesome, I would like to have the opportunity to grow my food like that, but I leave in a city with no place to harvest my vegetables :(

Hopefully, I could get to buy a house near the countryside someday :)


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 87%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thanks a ton much appreciated ;) Cheer$;)

That moped looks like it could zoom. What's the range on one charge?

Aw can’t wait to get to gardening. Snowing again today but we were out cleaning up and getting ready yesterday

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess were lucky like that in RSA brother we plant for winter and summer no snow which helps.. Cheer$;)

I sure hope some critter didnt eat your carrots!

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.919 which ranks you at #4208 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 203 contributions, your post is ranked at #139.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13