Welcome to sunflower land

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

I'm here again, where I grew up. It's sunflower time and sunny :) after many rainy days. I feel good and I'm smiling just for being in this place.
When it comes to colors, I change my preferences after surroundings. During winter, I can't get enough white. In autumn, I love rusty leaves and the most beautiful green. During spring it's green again, shy but yet powerful, weakening, surprinsing, as it becomes saturated and other colors invade.
What about summer? How can anyone choose?

Well, you don't. You enjoy the combinations. Sunset orange with black trees silhouettes, red poppies with green grass, blue cornflowers with ripened grain. And it is perfect when there is a puddle around, the trembling reflection doubles the beauty.

20180630_154625-01.jpeg

20180630_155006-01.jpeg

20180630_154523-01.jpeg

20180630_154430-01.jpeg

Wandering on these fields in weekends, after crazy life in town it's pure happiness. You're free, your thoughts can reach the horizon and beyond.
They say yellow it's the colour of eternity. I don't know about that, for me it's warm and light, it's sun and life.
It's my second day around sunflower fields. The bees and a few stray dogs were my companions. Good solitude and sweet vulnerability.
They say that sunflower actually moves to follow the sun; it is true for the sprout, as it becomes heavier, it can't do that, the "face" remains headed to the est. Though, a beautiful myth. It seems to be true for people, they (think) they are happier when it's sunny. I think you can and probably should prefer sunny days, still, if you're not happy when it rains, you probably will not be happy when the sun comes out, too.
Anyway, I was happy like a bee in a field of sunflower today. How was your weekend?

20180701_120435-01.jpeg

20180701_120527-01.jpeg

20180630_154422-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow! Just incredible shots and very well presented. I love it,

I really love the sunflowers. Following the sun, living with the sun ... keeping their heads up high. Just what we humans try to do. And the pictures are pretty to look at. On your question how my weekend was ... not good at all since we lost our beloved Lexxieboy (dog) to eternity.

Hi, Hetty! I'm sorry for your dog :(
I'm glad you like my pictures, thanks for stopping by.

Very pretty! I love how they follow the sun. It makes them much more photogenic!

Yes, indeed!

Very nice! I like the sunflower fields. All flowers a looking in the same direction. The blue of the sky and the yellow of the flowers are really to look at.

Thanks, dear Jan, we both are looking in the same direction when it's about yellow 😊

Very true!!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73