Are You Looking At An Alternative For Your Music? - Choon Has The Answer!

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Good Morning, or Good evening to all you
great songwriters and musicians!

Do any of you have a Choon account?
Are you looking for an alternative to Soundcloud etc?
Would you like some earnings for your music?
Would you like a code to get you up and running immediately?
You can also earn tokens by listening and creating playlists!
Well, you're in luck because, I can help you with that.

'Choon is a new music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.'

Please don't be put off by the words Crypto Currency because, I knew nothing about it back in early January when I started out in this Blockchain Crypto world. I joined this platform called Steemit and started to upload my music to their sister site DSound soon after that, I started to see very generous up-votes on my music. It has remained that way since and I'm now in my 6th month on Steemit and it has really ignited the music passion that was lost for a long time!. As much as I love Dsound and ALL that they do for me and many others @d-vine our tracks don't always play, which can be really annoying for the listener. Then I discover Choon which is a site dedicated to the independent musician and songwriter much like our beloved DSound, and Inow find myself earning their own token called NOTES. They will be on the crypto exchanges later this year and WILL hold value for us all that use them. So, I add the Choon link to my song that I upload to Dsound as a back up option.


Once you've created an account and uploaded your music please place your profile link under this post so I can go and follow you, add you to my playlist.


It usually takes over a week to have your account authorised in Choon but I have been given a multi use code from the founders to help more musicians join up.
Lastly and most importantly, I get NO referral, reward or dividend from Choon, I just want to help my fellow artists with their musical journey! But, there is a way in which we can all earn some extra NOTES on Choon by creating our own playlists within our account. I have set mine to a 50% which means that, when you upload a track you have the option of splitting the revenue with the listener that adds you to their playlist. If you look at the screensht below, you'll see that I've set mine to a 50% share for anyone that adds my song their playlist. The default is set to 5% which in my opinion is a measly amount. After all, it's the fans of our music that create us revenue and without them, we wouldn't be doing so well.


So, if you're serious about your music AND want to earn from your craft, give Choon a go.
Stay safe and keep making that beautiful music!
Darren 🎶🎤🎸


Here's the website AND all important code - Invite Code - BB5002

Sign Up Here


Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.

Check out my music on CHOON



Here's some snippets from the Whitepaper


Sort:  

Everyone at Atom Collector Records is loving Choon!

It's a great platform that music creator should join!!
Even listeners are benefiting from it!

Love using Choon. Thank you for the write-up. Bookmarking now for a full read later.

Thanks for this. Checking it out now.

You're most welcome!
Enjoy

Hey, thank you for this interesting post 👍
I've listened on Choon a while now but with your information I've learned how to actually earn NOTES.
Will definitly check out your music.
Thxalot,
janse

Hey mate! That's fantastic news! I'm really happy that you've found some great music and are now earning some crypto. Please update of your progress on Choon in a few days.
DC

We allready have muse blockchain for that.

No idea what you mean?
Care to explain?

Muse isn't live yet and has a different offering. Competition is always a good thing too. :-)

Cheers mate, MUSE? Never heard of it.
And, it would be nice for commenters to elaborate on their quick replies, to which some/most of us have no clue what they are actually talking about @steemek Thanks for your input @atomcollector

YO...I AM digging CHOON. add me up buddy..@fracasgrimm. RESPECT

Yo mate! Nice to have you onboard the Choo Choon train!

It is a very cool spot. Thank for helping me find it.

How can i get my account aproved to upload tracks?

Hi there
By using the code gave you in the post - Invite Code - BB5002

Cool thanks, going to try :)

And apart from the musicians...for the music lovers it is supercool to stream music and support others and just put on a random playlist for instance with the newest songs from artists that you dont know..

im loving choon!

You're welcome! I hope you enjoy your time here!

Just created my profile!, still playing with it and learning...
https://choon.co/artists/dreamrafa/

Following you @dreamrafa. Here is my profile if you wanted to follow back (no obligation): https://choon.co/artists/juxta/

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82