luck, chance or destiny?

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

217692_1986439944751_5436287_n.jpg

DQmZ3wFtFKneDkSq3gkH45QuRjb56KztGWDKSH1wHhmsKkg_1680x8400.png

Goodnight, dear friends.

Today I will narrate one of the best things that has happened to me through music. Those who know me or have followed my blog may know what it is, but for those who do not here I come to bore you a little.

DQmZ3wFtFKneDkSq3gkH45QuRjb56KztGWDKSH1wHhmsKkg_1680x8400.png

It all started about 14 years ago, at that time I was only 13 years old and I only thought about soccer and going to the band to play trumpet. The soccer at that time was stolen almost all the time, because it is not to be presumed but I was good playing this fabulous sport and was wanted by several teams. But little by little the band was increasing my love for music leaving football in the background within my hobbies.

There comes a stage in teenage where hormones are put to a million and football only shared with friends, on the other hand in the band had dancers and several pretty girls hehe. I would be lying if I told you that this was the main reason for my passion for music and show bands, the constant trips and presentations came back little by little in my most awaited moments.

In the rehearsals all the sections were divided, the trumpets had their rehearsal space, trombones for another, percussion, in short each instrument section in their assigned space, we just got together to put together a song, for choreography or to make closed order. One day while we were in rehearsal, a new girl came to the band, that was not the most surprising thing, what surprised us was that she would be an aspiring trumpet player since in the show bands it is not common to see a woman playing a trumpet.

DQmZ3wFtFKneDkSq3gkH45QuRjb56KztGWDKSH1wHhmsKkg_1680x8400.png

When there were only men in our section, all eyes were on top of her, well at least mine was. That girl only attended a couple of rehearsals and then I did not see her again in that band show. Several years passed and my love for football was declining more and more, I only studied music. I enrolled in the music conservatory, I dedicate myself to improve my reading of scores, in short I only dedicate myself to music; in the show bands military discipline is practiced, which means that there are ranks and I already had a good hierarchical level with so much time.

When I was almost 17 years old to reach the age of majority, I no longer only dedicated myself to the show bands, I formed a musical group with the support of two of my brothers and several friends. To debut we played at all family parties until we bought uniforms and started to make them more formal. That band did not support our group, on the contrary, they put me to choose between the band and our group, without thinking I said my group.

I leave that band, but I find out that there is a new band that is barely forming and I decide to go to it. The director knew that he was already from another band, that he had experience playing the instrument and in musical theory. Even though he did not tell me directly, he knew that I would be a push for the trumpet section. But everything has its pro and its against, in this band there was already a greater plane, that is to say the one in charge of commanding the whole band and I would be again an aspirant.

DQmZ3wFtFKneDkSq3gkH45QuRjb56KztGWDKSH1wHhmsKkg_1680x8400.png

The commander of the band called me presumptuous and could not see me, because it seemed to pinch her, I did not pay much attention to her, guess who it was? Of that girl I met when I was 13 in the trumpet section! Although I did not stay with the trumpet but with the clarinet I was able to recognize her, time passed and her opinion for me did not improve, but one day they implemented in the band show solfeggio lessons, which she found it very hard to her. Guess who offered to give music lessons? Haha.

Well those classes were not free, with time I went to his house to talk something beyond the music haha, so much so that today I have to stay awake at dawn to take care of our second girl and that girl is beautiful @yailinbel and he is still my commander, I do not know if it was chance, it was luck or as Yailin says it was destiny, the only thing I know is that I am grateful to God for putting it in my way.


IMG_20190227_110217.jpg

DQmZ3wFtFKneDkSq3gkH45QuRjb56KztGWDKSH1wHhmsKkg_1680x8400.png

Until next time!

b263f894c32ec2a62d7c98fd1c685af7.gif

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://eltrompetista1.000webhostapp.com/2019/03/luck-chance-or-destiny


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20