Banana and Chocolate Chips Fluffy Pancakes

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

Hi!

As you may aware I make a lot of pancakes for breakfast :D My Steemit is full with pancake recipes :D That is how much I like pancakes for breakfast is. I am sure if International House of Pancakes was available in town, I would frequent it hahaha

Pancakes are filling, not too light, not too heavy. Can be sweet, can be savoury, they are just perfect. Breakfast, brunch, whenever.

I used my basic pancake recipe and added banana slices and chocolate chips. I like eating (sweet) pancake as is, without syrup, most of the time, so I like adding fruits and chocolate chips in mine. But when I feel like syrup, I would make regular pancake without additional.

  • 1 1/2 c flour
  • 3 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • a dash of salt
  • 1/4 c melted butter
  • 1 1/4 c milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 whole eggs
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • chocolate chips, as needed

  • Mix dry ingredients in a bowl
  • Mix in wet ingredients
  • Fold in banana slices

  • Spray pancake maker or non stick pan with vegetable oil sprayer
  • Pour 1/4 c batter, add some chocolate chips, cover choc chips with more batter, cook for 1 minute on one side, turn pancake over, cook for another 2 minutes

  • Serve and enjoy :D


Once I am back fully, I will resume my daily theme, so that it would be easier for you to find them :D Thank you!

All photos and recipes on my Steemit account are mine. You can also find them posted on the following links!

Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/indorecipedotcom/

Find me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/becakpilot/

Find me on Instructables: https://www.instructables.com/member/klinong/

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I'm not good at cooking, but I will give them a try lol.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 85%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Very good, @puncakbukit has reblogged to thousand followers.. :3

👏👏👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish my partner would make pancakes more XD I would do them but I burn them 100% of the time x_x adding chocolate chips seems like a great idea XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80