Homemade Lattice Plum Pie

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

Hello Bello!

I made this following plum pie for my brother's in law's birthday, he especially requested for it as it is one of his favorite pies :D

It was my first lattice style, and only after baked that I realized I was supposed to do the skin differently, to achieve lattice result hahah Novice mistake, but it's okay, it was still pretty, the birthday boy liked it much as the pie was yummy, and that what matters, right? The thought that counts and bonus point, if the goods is tasty haha :D

And I do believe, if I did not point it out, no one would really pay attention? But yeah, this was before baked, and this was how I did the lattice, which was not the correct way :P You were supposed to lift some of the dough rope, then pull the other rope up, others down, and so on, creating lattice. But still, not bad, right? Hahaha

Filling

  • 1/4 kg plums, seeded, quartered
  • 50 g icing sugar
  • 1 tsp cinnamon powder
  • 50 g ground walnut
  • Mix everything in a bowl, set aside

Crust

  • 300 g AP flour
  • a pinch of salt
  • 120 g icing sugar
  • 150 g butter (no substitute)
  • 1 yolk
  • 1 egg

Method

  • Mix in dry ingredients with butter, yolk and an egg, knead to a round dough. Let rest in a cool room temperature for 20 minutes.
  • Divide dough into a big portion and a smaller portion. Roll flat the bigger dough, enough to cover a pie pan. Pour in filling, and make lattice and decoration (as shown on picture or as you wish) with the smaller portion of dough.
  • Take an extra egg, beaten, and brush lattice
  • Bake at preheated 350 F for 30 minutes

Thanks for reading and please enjoy a slice with me! :D


Once I am back fully, I will resume my daily theme, so that it would be easier for you to find them :D Thank you!

All photos and recipes on my Steemit account are mine. You can also find them posted on the following links!

Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/indorecipedotcom/

Find me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/becakpilot/

Find me on Instructables: https://www.instructables.com/member/klinong/

Sort:  

This looks so delicious I've never had a plum pie before I've bookmarked this posts so I can come back to it later once I have all the ingredients and try making one for myself

thank you!

we love anything plum in this house, pie, dumpling, compote, so good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79