The Perfect Beef Jerky Marinade

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

Hello!

I have a very nice marinade recipe that is perfect for making beef jerky at home 😊

My SO likes beef jerky, either for snacking while he plays Battle Field on Play Station, or when he has lunch break at work.

He would spend much buying commercial beef jerky, so I thought maybe I could prepare some myself.

While mine is more to beef pieces rather than jerky thin slices, you can definitely slice your beef to longer and thin pieces, better if you have meat slicer, which I do not have 😁

Real beef jerky requires long hours in the cooking, while my beef pieces was done in oven for less than an hour. But for sure, the marinade is sooooo good 👍

  • beef slices
  • a few drops each of of Worcester sauce, sesame oil, liquid smoke, soy sauce, and thick soy sauce (depending on the brand, you may add a little sugar, so you would get that sweeter taste a commercial jerky would have)

  • marinade beef for 20 minutes
  • preheat oven to 400 F and bake beef for 40 minutes


Once I am back fully, I will resume my daily theme, so that it would be easier for you to find them :D Thank you!

All photos and recipes on my Steemit account are mine. You can also find them posted on the following links!

Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/indorecipedotcom/

Find me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/becakpilot/

Find me on Instructables: https://www.instructables.com/member/klinong/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73