Introducing you to higher magnification

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

Today I will introduce you to higher magnification than previous posts. I took some other lens for this, I think it's even cheaper that the Makinon that I used for last two posts. It's called Sigma 28-70 with same 52mm filter thread that is perfect for what I have so I can reverse it. Only thing for this lens is that is broken, so I had to tear it apart to change aperture and then take everything back as it should be.
Look at that magnification and sharpness, it's surreal what this lens can do. I remember that I bought this lens for 1000 dinar, which is around 10$.
IMG_3828.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DSigma 28-70mm1/200 sec.f/8200

Same here, details that you get from this lens are out of this world. You can see every single eye, or whatever it is.

IMG_3825.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DSigma 28-70mm1/200 sec.f/8200

As you can see, by the setting that I used, I used really small ISO because I had external flash that I was holding with other hand and placed where was the best for lighting. I think it came really nice, it doesn't look like it's direct light beam, it more looks like diffused light source with nice contrast.

IMG_3809.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DSigma 28-70mm1/200 sec.f/8200

You can see on this photo how close I was to this dandelion and how detailed are every single petals from it. Under this photo are two photos that was taken with Makinon lens, you can see difference in magnification.

IMG_3831.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DSigma 28-70mm1/200 sec.f/8200

Sometimes great magnification can be difficult to photograph so I need to use some other lens to show much more, for these kind of shots I can use Makinon lens or even Sigma but with different focal length.

IMG_3772.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DMakinon 281/400 sec.f/11200

Before, when I didn't had external flash and trigger, these kind of shots couldn't happen, with low ISO and great sharpness and contrast. Now it's different story, challenge is same but results are way better.

IMG_3792.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DMakinon 281/400 sec.f/11100

I hope you enjoyed. Have a nice rest of the day! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

The spider and the drop of water on the leaf seem amazing :)


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 88%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you very much, I'm glad that you liked it. :)

Insects zoomed in look like beings of another world.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally agree with you.

Congratulations @miroslavrc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Спектакл, @miroslavrc. Пошаљи једну фотографију саме скаламерије — апарат са реверзно монтираним објективом и спољним флешом, чисто да се види све :)

Hvala @lighteye! Sad ću napraviti jedan video pa će tu biti objašnjeno sve. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31