Cooking Trout In Curry Style with Process

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

What's up, everyone? Today I cooked trout in Bengali style. I mean fish curry. Maybe European people are not used to it a lot but here is the recipe and process. Let us jump in.


7.jpg

Ingredients


All we need is 4 onion (sliced so thin), two tomatoes, green chili, two trout, turmeric powder, chili powder, and cumin powder and oil.


2.jpg


3.jpg

Process


I cut the fish in half. Then mixed the spices I mentioned above. The reason behind cutting it into half is the spices will go through the fish easily. Then I let the fish wait for an hour in the fridge.


1.jpg


In the meantime, I fried the onion and chili together. Once it has a brown color, I added tomatoes and spices, mixed it well and let it cook for a few minutes. No need to add extra water as tomatoes has to water inside it.


4.jpg


DSC_8685.jpg


DSC_8686.jpg


Then I added the fish and put some water on it and covered it. No need to mix it. In this way, we can break the fish but we want it in exactly the way we cut it. Cook it for 10 mins in medium heat. Then just flip the other side and cook for 10 minutes. I changed the frying pan when I add the fish but you don't have to do it. So, here we go. You can keep more or less sauce depending on how you like. Now you can serve it with rice (I am an Asian so I eat a lot of rice, you can use bread as well).


food.jpg
See you in my next post. Have a nice day and enjoy.


7.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious. @regularowl give vote

This was simple, but long do we cook the fish?

20 mins :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86