How To Use OCDB- A Simple Guide For Whitelisted Authors

in #ocd5 years ago (edited)

Beginners Guide


If you are new to the whitelist addition start here!

Below is the example on how you can bid using OCDB :

What is OCDB?

OCDB stands for Operation Curation Bot. It is a non-profit bot with a mission to help steem community. There are two types of service offered,delegation and bidding. For delegators, they can contribute by delegating a steem power and receive rewards proportionate to the delegated amount. And for bidders, there is a requirement which is, in order to receive a vote, they must be whitelisted.

Read more about OCDB here: https://thegoodwhales.io



User flows

How To Be Whitelisted?

As of now, since the curation has started again, those who made it to the daily compilation of @OCD, will automatically added to OCDB whitelist. And that's the only way to get into the whitelist the moment of this document created.

In the past, another way to get into the whitelist was by applying or nominating yourself or friends via whitelist recommendation or via whitelist application.


How To Find Out If I Am Whitelisted?

Screenshot from 2019-04-12 21-41-11.png

  • Insert your steemit ID/handle inside the " Find in page"

  • If you find your name, then it means you are whitelisted.

So, How Can I Bid?

  • Choose a post that you want to bid.

  • Click on your wallet to perform a transfer.

  • Make sure to send it to @ocdb. For convenient transfer, simply follow the account @ocdb.

  • Make sure you are seeing something like this below;

  • After the transfer successful, you can check your bid via queue page.

  • If the bot has upvoted your content, it will send the following reply in your post ;

Read more about the queue here : https://thegoodwhales.io/queue.html


I still don't understand,

Where can I find further information ?

Join our Discord channel for more information.


Read more about OCD here: https://steemit.com/@ocd


Find this document incomplete? Leave a comment!

Sort:  

How does one get on the white list in the first place?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your feedback, I will add that section to this documentation.

No sweat lol I checked if I was in the list after reading this post so i was wondering what the steps are that I should take but I’ll wait for you to update the documentation.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How To Be Whitelisted?

As of now, since the curation has started again, those who made it to the daily compilation of @OCD, will automatically added to OCDB whitelist. And that's the only way to get into the whitelist the moment of this document created.

However,

In the past, another way to get into the whitelist was by applying or nominating yourself or friends via whitelist recommendation or via whitelist application.

@OCD is clearly a semi-closed business.

those who made it to the daily compilation of @OCD

So how does one make it to the daily compilation of @OCD?

OCD has several active curators, who are looking for 10 daily nominations from Monday-Saturday.

if it's non-profit, why someone should sell 'em sbd's or steems?)
what is main difference between this bot and others?

It is non-profit because we at @ocdb/@ocd don't take a cut of all the money that is send in, not like all other bots do who take 10-20%. That way way we can offer the best roi to our delegators and to our customer.

ok, TY for an answer
aaaand here is another one)
if U don't take cut..
thtn we have like.. U spend 1 sbd - U got 1 sbd.. or less..

No you get an Upvote worth 1,5 times the value you send so that at the end you make 110%.

Posted using Partiko Android

..aaaand the last one question))
Please have a look at my blog and say is there a chance for me to get whitelisted?)
We actually have been talking with Acidyo for some period of time, but then he stopped chatting with me for some reason
I guess I bored him to death)

It looks ok, maybe you can add a bit more text in your posts and tell us why you choosed to make this and explain us the different steps of the creation

Posted using Partiko Android

Everyone tells me that)
Usually sculpt itself takes too much time, and I literally have empty head for discribing ideas and steps)

Ok. When I got divorce with my GF and get my head clean, I'll try to get whitelisted.

Thank U once again for the answers.

Ok when you are so far just write me a message and I will try to get you on the Whitelist

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you have any question?

What the main advantage of using that bot?

Posted using Partiko Android

Reffering to @jeanpi1908 answer, ocd doesn't take a cut from the money that is being sent to ocdb, unlike all other bots which take 10-20% from the bid. That way, ocdb can offer the best ROI (return of investment) to our delegators and customer (bidders).

Been waiting for this post! Hehe. Thanks so much for clearing it out! :D

heheh I was inspired by your question. I realized that it's going to be difficult without a graphic explanation, so I wrote this.

It's really very useful and easy to understand now, thanks once again ❤️

Resteemed this article. Thank you for supporting @ocdb.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome yasu, I hope this will help!

Oh nice. I'm on the whitelist. Haha. I prefer to get curated though... 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87