Dogmatix the trampoline champion!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ocd5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2374.JPG

These 3 friends bring Dogmatix down to the park every day!

This little Jack Russell thinks that he is the sole owner of everything that he encounters. He surely creates many laughs for the ladies as he plays the superman on the trampolines.
Let's have a look at some fun!

IMG_2373.JPG

This is how it started. Dogmatix gets onto the trampoline and then chases everyone off!

IMG_2378.JPG

Now he is also chasing his handler off!

IMG_2380.JPG

They move to the second trampoline, and the story is repeated!

IMG_2381.JPG

At first his handler gets up, but Dogmatix insists!

IMG_2385.JPG

And so she lifts him up onto the trampoline!

IMG_2386.JPG

Same story! Now he is alone again on the trampoline.
Now if only he would learn how to jump!

There are many Jack Russell's in South Africa, as they are popular little livewires. The breed is established and seems to have replaced the old Fox Terrier breed that was also popular especially on the farms as they were excellent hunters. Jack Russell's are fearless and they are also a very playful breed.

For more on Jack Russels; https://www.hillspet.co.za

Tokkie and Jock.JPG

A cousin of mine has one that bites onto the end of a rag and he can then swing him around. He hangs the rag over his shoulder and the dog jumps up on his back to bite onto the rag. Too funny to watch as he walks around with the dog hanging on his back!

We hope you have enjoyed the photos and thank you for the visit to @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

steem verified!.png

@qurator @curie @helpiecake @ocd-resteem @powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts. Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you and all strength to you!
Blessings!

Those Jack Russell seem like they're very territorial. Is that a trait of the breed?
Looks like a cool park, having trampolines in it!

Oh yes my friend, they think they are lord and master of all.
In saying this, I once saw a lock of geese chasing a Jack Russell around ant it was too funny, as he intruded on their territory.
The park is in a complex and the unit owners bought the trampolines for their children to play on, but the Jack Russell has commandeered them hahaha
Blessings!

Ha! Ha! That's too funny! I can just imagine the scene of the geese chasing the terrier!

It was actually embarrassing and delirious at the same time my friend.
He was a youngster and the lead goose immediately took a dislike to him.
So amongst a chorus of angry squawks, the little guy took off with a string of revenge filled geese trailing him hahaha

Incredibly energetic dogs! They are very fun to watch from the side. But not everyone will be able to cope with such a mobile dog.
The dog hanging on his back is a very funny photo. :)

So true Lady Lena, they are indeed very active dogs.
A friend has about seven of them on his farm and nobody can come near his house without him being made aware of it, as they are also excellent watch dogs.
Maybe too energetic for some folks.
Blessings!

Looks like they're having fun! Doggie is saying "MINE!" LOL.

Thank you my friend and they are indeed territorial little guys!
Blessings!

I have never had a dog myself but the Jack Russells I have seen always have such a fun character to them if I was to ever get a dog that is probably the type I would get
And you post just highlights again how much fun they can be

Too much fun JJ and they are also quick to complain if they don't get any attention.
Even bigger dogs avoid them like the plague hahaha.
I have had many dogs, but since my beloved "Staffy" died, decided to not get a dog again.
Then fate bestowed us with little "Troy" who is now already 14 years old.
Blessings!

My Wife is more fo a cat person so we may never get a dog, but time will tell, lets see how things change when I retire, maybe me being home more my wife will like me to get a dog so I go out for walks with it LOL

Well there you have the solution mate.
Get yourself a dog and you will have an excuse to get out for walks Lol.
I can't seem to reply and vote on your post in #qurator today JJ.
I tried but they say that I must open a new account?
It is not in steemit?

First off sorry about that I put the wrong link on Qurator silly mistake on my part

Yeah it would be a great excuse for me to go walking and thats maybe what I like most about the idea

Not to worry, as I will just give your next post a 100% vote my friend.
You need a "non energetic" dog that's not going to need a lot of attention on your future walks, so that you have more time with your camera.
Maybe an old dog, half blind with a limp hahaha.
Blessings!

No need for that it was my mistake, LOL thats a good point maybe the best pet for me is a new camera lens will only add to my photography but not distract from it ;)

Funny doggie. Cute also. I will adopt a dog this summer, this is my plan. I don’t care about the breed, I will go to animal shelter and rescue one. I believe in chemistry 😉

So great my friend, I wish many more people will adopt their animals from the animal shelters.
Chemistry is what life is about!
Blessings!

Upbeat cheeky little dog that stands it's ground. Very playful never runs out of energy, highly excitable.

My brother had one named Fudge, she took a nip at people when shouting (TV watching rugby). If the mood took her and wanted more of the bed was not shy to let you know.

You said it in a nutshell Lady Joan.
They are wonderful little animals!
Blessings!

I know our dogs like to do this too .... so much fun

Always so nice to play with them.
My "Staffie" used to bite onto a tire swing and swung himself around.
Blessings!

WoW yes they are strong

@veryspider I think you will like this post for a Friday laugh?
Blessings to you my friend!

such cute little dogs with very special characters

Thank you and they are certainly special little critters my friend!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34