More of life's Beauties!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ocd5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7908.JPG

Once again I start with a beautiful Butterfly (Papillon)!

We had a very busy day and I decided to bring you some beauties from my archives. Some of these photos have been posted before in my facebook page and it was a short trip that we took at a local dam where we used to stay up north.
Note that my photography brand name is "Zac Smith" and any photo bearing this signature simply means that I am the full owner of the photograph, as it was taken by me!
Join us on this short walk!

IMG_2809.JPG

"Oh" he said, "Where ya been, as I am waiting for some food"?

IMG_3338.JPG

We had to explain that Marian was feeding "White Lightning" first Lol

IMG_6362.JPG

These guys were having their AGM (Annual General Meeting)!

IMG_6925.JPG

The Glossy Starlings were whispering their plans to unseat the Loerie chairman!

IMG_7112.JPG

While the Meerkat spectators in the gallery were having fun!

IMG_3946.JPG

"Go away", he said, "This slice of bread is mine"!

IMG_3979.JPG

"Well"? "Have you not heard me"? "I am waiting for you to go"!

Just some fun here, as I show you some of nature's wonders. It is amazing what one can discover on a walk and the days are never the same. I have discovered the habit of being ready for surprises that can pop up at any moment and the Meerkats did their thing here today.
"Meerkat (Suricate) is a small carnivoran belonging to the Mongoose family, and it's endemic to Botswana, Namibia, Angola and South Africa".
(https://www.wikipedia.org/meerkat)

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

steem verified!.png

@qurator @curie @ocd-resteem @talentclub @positivexposure @helpiecake

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

And much love also from us to all of you @helpiecake!
All blessings to your work.
Thank you!
I will do the upvote a bit later when my voting power is back!

Fun post, great photos! I love the one with all the birds. It amazes me that they all meet annually. I admit, birds can be fascinating. But these meerkats are just adorable! Love is in the air :p

Thank you and you are right, as all of the animals are fascinating. This is just a small sample and you should see the apes that I posted today.
I think animals are comfortable to mate in front of me, as maybe they think that I am also a type of animal Lol
Blessings!

Awesome photos.

It has to be very interesting to live on a place were you can find this can of animals on a wild state just around the corner.

Thanks for share and greetings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Africa is filled with beautiful wild critters my friend.
Many also to be found in the towns and the suburbs.
Thank you and all blessings also to you my friend!

What a cool selection of photos all beautiful shots i love your comment about the AGM :)

Just reminded me of am AGM JJ. Everyone arriving in style and trying to grab the limelight hahaha,
Blessings!

YEs I saw that inthe shot after you said it I must admit it gave me a good chuckle :)

AGM 😂🤣😂 that’s so funny. Love your posts.

Lol, I think it is here where they decide who can fly where my friend.
It would be interesting to see their list of priorities for discussion.
As usual in an AGM, some of them look asleep hahaha
Blessings!

Wow, such gorgeous photos of very interesting and beautiful animals ! Those meerkats are adorable hahahaha, and I loooooooove the glossy starling so much * ___ * What a pretty bird <3

But really, all of the animals here are absolutely lovely <3 Thank you for sharing this post with us today, @papilloncharity <3

What I love about your comments is that you really read the posts my friend.
Nature holds so many interesting and beautiful creatures, each with their own distinct character.
My pleasure to share and thank you for the kind comment!
Blessings!

Lovely! Bunch of beautiful creatures. Thanks for sharing. :)

Beautiful critters indeed my friend.
Thank you!
Blessings!

😊👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Those meerkats are really cool.

Thank you Sir.
They are shy and feisty little creatures that normally disappear at the sight of man.
One has to sit and wait them out.
Blessings!

I've never seen a Meerkat before - they are quite the characters!
Those are some beautiful captures from nature - well done!
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you my friend.
Meerkats are native in the southern parts of Africa and I don't know if any had been taken to other parts of the globe. This little one is part of a family and they are indeed so cute to watch in action.
Nature has indeed many treasures to show us all!
Blessings!

Ong, super love the butterfly shot and they are all beautiful 🦋❤️

Thank you my friend!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28