The New England Aquarium

in #oceans6 years ago (edited)

NEAQ2.jpg

The New England Aquarium


Perfect place for a meeting...

It's one of the first places my kids love to visit, when they get back from college. It's one of the first places we enjoy taking visitors and family from out of town. Our love of the oceans, and the animals that inhabit, goes deep, and love is intense.

5.jpg

Lots of cool guests!

The tent out back has room for a few hundred, plus a dance floor if you'd like.
And there are plenty of options for parties, weddings, meetings, and other functions!
My client did a couple hundred... plus a small stage. Some buffets for food, coffee, drinks, and screens for powerpoint.
For this event, I shot 300 images...

Here's some inside the aquarium itself.

ironpagebreak.png

Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.


thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 22.13.10.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful shots Bluefin.I love that old , um, turttle?

the giant Sea turtle?
Myrtle The Turtle!

looks like a gorgeous place to explore... how many days would it take to do it justice?

We do it in a day, but we do not do the entire place.
We're there often enough that, we take parts and cover it as we can

It's the bluest Blue my eyes ever enjoyed! Fantastic brightness! Vivid colors - love all this.

That first shot is stunning. The size of everything, the deep blue in the background and the whale skeleton... really impressive.

despite the lies i've been told, I am finding that size does matter in some things.

what a beautiful place to have a wedding!! I loved your story!!

Your shots of this place are awesome! As much as you go there, wouldn't it have been wild if you'd been there the day I visited, back in the late 1980s...? 😁

I assume I was, but we never knew!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89