Foxes! Foxes everywhere!

in #oddities5 years ago
It's amazing how stuff like this works. @crimsonclad authored a post about an encounter with a Black Fox, which is really good! Go read it here!

Having never heard of a Black Fox (we only have Reds and Grays in this area), I decided to do a search on the Interwebz to learn more about them. My perferred search engine is BING, which has a pretty background image on their home page every day. Oddly enough, today's image was that of an Arctic Fox...

ArcticFox.jpg
SCREENSHOT FROM BING

What are the odds of reading a post on the Steem blockchain about foxes, then going to another site to research them and finding a fox image on the search page...? 😂 The oddities in life are truly amazing sometimes!

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

TKG-PinkFooter.png

__pearls.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for the resteem! 😊

THEY are watching. LOL.

Yes, everyone seems to be watching, these days... 😕

Amazing indeed! I enjoyed seeing this happening around from time to time.
Mentioning the foxes, we have one living in the park and walking down our street regularly. She loves to hideaway in our building and seems a very brave fella.

Hey, @dreemsteem...you should check up this post too!

That is awesome that you have a fox walking down your street regularly! I know there are a few living near me, but I've only seen a fox in this neighborhood a couple of times. I can sometimes hear them at night, howling for a mate during mating season, so I know they're there! 🦊

This is how we know foxes are everywhere and you were very right on saying so :-)

Hah that would actually scare me a bit :D And also, whyyy do you choose Bind over Google? I'm pretty interested in the reasoning behind such decision. Thx!

#steemitbloggers

I think all the big companies spy on us a little bit, but Google is the worst. They save everything you do on their search engine, log your IP address, and match your other activity to create a profile of you which they sell to advertisers and data-brokers. Many big companies do this but, as I said, Google is the worst. That is why I refuse to use Google's Chrome browser (plus, it is a slow browser and a RAM-hog) because Google tracks everything done with it.

Also, I think BING has more relevant search results than Google, and I like the daily wallpaper on their page. If one clicks on the description at the lower-right of the image, one can learn something new every day, which I find valuable to expanding my knowledge.

Other search engines exist with promises to not collect and sell our data, like DuckDuckGo, StartPage, and others. I use them fairly frequently, too. 🙂

I bet it made you smile and made your day :)

I love foxes. Adore them. This made me grin—love how the universe lines things up for us like this. :)

Yes, it happens)) You come to see the news, and after a couple of hours you find yourself on someone's meme page)))

Life is full of the unexpected!

Didn't know there are black foxes and I only know the red ones. Although have not seen a live fox, I think they are very beautiful creatures. Is it illegal to have a pet fox at home? It would be cool to have a fox as a pet, not sure though if they have the same behavior as dogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84