Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 31 Part 2

in #off-grid6 years ago (edited)


This is a video from Day 31 of going off-grid. I went 'off grid' five hundred and seventy-seven days ago and it has been quite the journey since I got dropped off at this old fallow farm and built (continue to build) all my own infrastructure. I have been video documenting the entire process and have just recently begun publicly sharing some of the videos. I have been sharing the videos privately since I started the entire process which I call Jacob Goes Off Grid In The Woods. 'Day 1' is the morning after I arrived at this little place in the mountains in the 'dead of winter' on January thirteenth of two thousand and seventeen with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear and very little hard currency to work with. Slowly I have done my best to breathe life into a very old farm and give it all my best, 'learning as I go', and documenting the process as best I can. It has been quite the journey so far. @jacobpeacock

In this video I talk about the corner of the shack needing to be shored up.

I show where I filled the mud puddles on the bridge with old cob and how after learning about the creosote I raked through the cob and removed all the pieces of it that I could find mixed into it. I explain wanting to add more twigs and 'weeds' to the mixture to act as a binder.

I talk some about my tooth hurting and how it is difficult to talk.

I talk about going hiking and walking off my nervous energy and also looking for sign of where the trespassers came in. I also talk about walking the property boundary and also just exploring and seeing all the property.

I talk about the dogs being work dogs and how fortunate that I have been that they had never been injured before doing their job. This line of rationale helped me get out of such a bad mood over the previous night's incident.

I talk some about how I deal with trespassers and some of my strategies for it.

As always this is just a summary of the video's content and not meant to explain everything that I cover in the video.

My D.Tube Channel:

Sort:  

I show where I filled the mud puddles on the bridge with old cob and how after learning about the creosote I raked through the cob and removed all the pieces of it that I could find mixed into it. I explain wanting to add more twigs and 'weeds' to the mixture to act as a binder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73