One-Handed Photo

in #onehanded6 years ago

Shot on Ilford FP4+. That's film, which requires development and fixation.

That's all, just showing off, move along.

Sort:  

Now that's one I can really get behind @ocrdu. I like a bit of arty farty myself!

I want to take a photograph like that and enter it for the silhouette competition but I can't work out how you did it!

If it requires holding my phone in one hand I'm done for anyway! 😂

Just put in a bid for using my photo! Why go through all that trouble yourself? 8-)

Film? Film? Is this what we are reduced to? Scratching around in the dirt like savages?

That's rich, coming from a Weegie!

We weegies don't know film!!!

Yes you do. It's the stuff used to project images on the doors of the cubicles in the basements of your local shops. No way the Dear Green Place has gone all digital, that will have to wait until after the installing of a sewer system.

Oh wait, I know what it is. It is the did on the surface of the foul water we drink in our mediaeval huts!!

Not quite what I meant, but close enough.

On a serious note: it just crossed my mind that not 35 years ago, you could develop film and photo paper in the water of the Port of Rotterdam, and they did have a sewer system. Mixed blessing, let's say.

No idea where that came from, must be an overdose of truth serum.

That is an interesting fact!

And yes, I hear it can be dreadfully dangerous!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

We used to use this film on 35mm. It can also be developed in red or brown.
Which Camera do you used?

I'm not entirely sure, but I think this was shot with my old, trusty Praktica B200 with a 50mm lens. It could also have been a Nikon F6; my notes are all over the place.

Praktika B200 in Netherlands, cool. I learned that its was exported too. I have Praktika 500 und Exa 1a, 1b. Have a nice Weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99