SPOTTED!! Black Cockatoos!!

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Today's @dtube video is of my first, up close black cockatoo sighting the other day.

I was sitting in the studio writing up my blog and there they were! I don't know if you can hear the shock in my voice, but I was totally in shock and awe. These guys have been my "bigfoot" of birds and I have been trying to spot them for years. I still can't believe they stopped by.

I should have bought a lotto ticket that day! :D

Apologies for the blurry bits, construction noise and all the moving around :D

All that aside, I hope you guys enjoy it!

Have you ever seen a Black Cockatoo up close?







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Should put some food on your window sill and see if it comes back!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh noo.. Weve got too much wildlife over here and bush, which you'll see when you guys come up for Xmas. I did that before and we ended up with a cockatoo problem and they started chewing on the house when we didnt feed them 😱

😱😱 I see!! Haha too much wildlife eh? Hope it’s not too hot to be outside to look for them in the summer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh it might be too hot. We've had real scorchers here in Summer. But usually theyre out and about most days.

Black cockies are noisy screechy messy sods with evil beaks from hell that turn the skies black and render trees into dust XD I still like them though because I like most things ;D

Glad you were finally able to spot one!

Lolol thanks Ry!! They are quite beautiful despite being noisy home wreckers 😂

Nice @bearone! Those are beautiful birds. We get flocks of them fly over use every once in a while, screeching as they fly. The birdlife in Australia is pretty amazing.

Cheers @bmj! I love them. They're my fave birds up here. I even love the sound of their screeches lol. Im biased but Im pretty sure we have some of the best birds down under.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wooo black!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.567 which ranks you at #1699 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1703).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88