Life Vlog : 141018 : Magpies Rant

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hey Steemit!!

It's been a few days. The last time I attempted to upload a vlog was a few days ago and I couldn't upload for some reason and since the weather up here has been shocking I figured I'd chill and enjoy my last few days and not worry too much about my blog.

That was until this morning anyway.

I have a magpie situation.

I have always thought we had the best Vietnamese pork rolls up here and it seems the magpies agree and have kept coming back after I shared my roll with them the other day. Today they went too far and I've had enough and had to do something.

Listen to the rant.

As for lessons.. I have definitely learned my lesson.

No matter how big a softie I'm feeling at the time, I will never, EVER, feed these wild birds again.

There's so much food out in the bush there is absolutely no way these little bastards are starving. They're just being spoiled arseholes and think just because I fed them those two times that I'm now the meal ticket. And between us, I might have fed them more if they didn't get in my face and keep nagging every day and waking me up in the morning..

It's kinda typical really. I show kindness and people/animals take advantage and it's usually when I snap and get my bitch on that they realise I am not that person who will take this sort of shit.

Maybe if I wasnt so tired and was sick last night, and if it wasnt the 4th day straight these bloody magpies have woken me up cos they want their breakky I could have indulged them that one more time. Unfortunately for them today is not that day.

Anyway.... I can rage some more but I wont. I'm moving on to Diablo 3 to let the rage out :D

I hope you guys have a great Sunday!







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Gee wiz - tell us how you really feel B. 😅

Poor guys - thought they would just come round for a free feed, only to catch a tirade like this.

By the title - this Knight thought you were under siege. The SirKnight Castle is under-siege. Fortunately not by Magpies. Just annoying Mynas.

SK

Posted using Partiko Android

I seriously only fed them twice (thats what I get for going soft) and after that they been nagging for a feed from early morning til late arvo. Theyre also crapping all over everything. If thats not under seiged I dont know what is.

Wanna swap bird probs? Ill happily take the mynas 😁

No thanks B. At least Mynas won't take an eye out.... whoops did I say that out loud. Sorry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol youre not scared of magpies are you?

I aint scared of magpies they better be damn scared of me though especially if they think its ok to squawk at me early as in the morning and then proceed to crap all over the deck and the chairs!!!

If you're going to throw them snacks occasionally do it in the evening and definitely not whenever they've woken you up in the morning. They're pretty smart, they'll catch on XD

at least I assume they're pretty smart as the resident magpies at my aunty's house know how to knock on the door XD

I fed them late in the arvo when I have lunch. Dont know wtf theyre doing asking for food in the morning!! Lil bastards.

I was too nice and cooed at them like little darling babies and now they think Im mum. Nah mate. I had a moment of weakness. Im back on track now.

Wow the cockatoo did some major damage to your patio there. I hope your modifications work.

They sure did!!! That was the thanks I got for feeding them. Have not fed the cockies since.

The mods worked and theyre all still up. I worried theyd shrug it off knowing its not that strong.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.599 which ranks you at #1688 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1690).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #188.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

EVERY morning my mother in law feeds devon to the magpies and currawogs. Like you said, you can hear them gather in the yard. Fortunately their gathering spot at her place is on the grass. The one nice thing about the whole business is no magpies swoop them since they remember who’s been feeding them all year. 😂

She stopped feeding the cockatoos though. Like you said, they are too destructive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27