Call Before You Come! (Entitled Landlord Syndrome)

in #onelovedtube5 years ago (edited)


I actually don't know if entitled is the right word. I'm sure that's part of it, but some of the other folks involved were just as lame. I mean at least they took their shoes off before coming in and literally walking on my bed...

I think that culturally there is just a complete disregard for others' personal space here. That would explain a lot about how people literally throw trash everywhere and will run you down in the street without a thought.

The other night I was in a tuktuk and the driver was plowing through a red light when someone coming on the cross street (with a green light), didn't stop for him and he had to slow down or get sideswiped. He started cursing them like they should have gotten out of his way for some reason. It's a pretty interesting mindset.

The indian friends I've made are a bit like jealous lovers, if I don't respond to their texts or phone calls immediately they start blowing up my phone like "where are you? why aren't you responding to me?" and text me every single morning. I don't even text my mother or my girlfriend every single morning.

It's been mind expanding to learn about the different ways we can be socialized by different environments and has helped me to see my own programming even more clearly. I think that's one of the biggest reasons that travelling at least a little bit in your life is a good idea. It helps to recognize that much of what we do and say every day is simply a program dictated by where we grew up, what language we speak and what television programming we've been subject to.

Anyway, unless you are family or really good friends (and even then), call before you just show up at my door.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon, a new blockchain based music streaming service that’s super cool and where they actually care about artists.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12