One page story (descriptive) - Day 2

One Page Writings

May 7th, 2018

image

(state park in Oregon)

Yeah, let's just stop here, I said.

It looked good. It was off the side of the road. We'd never been. Yeah, let's just go look at this park - this pagoda. Let's go over there, use the restroom and check out that pagoda - it looks cool.

The stone structure beckoned us.

We ran across the parking lot and up the hill. The apple trees were blossoming and calling our names. As I approached, I could see the knotty bumps, perforating the trunk. Apparently it's a disease. But then, there is the pagoda.

Boy, was it cool.

A stone hearth loomed in the center. A wood stash was built into the stone fireplace. Picnic tables filled the concrete slab. A sink was built into the opposing side of the pagoda. What a great spot to host an important party. Very quaint, I said.

  • Robyn Eggs


Copyright May 7th, 2018. Robyn Eggs Photography.



image

(inside of the stone pagoda)

The Challenge

Since I am trying to break free of poetry into story,
I am practicing using a journal style, daily challenge - presenting a descriptive tale about my day in one page. I will try and do this for 30 days. I would love for you to join me!

I invite you to leave a link to your post,

using the "onepagechallenge" hashtag. Let's see what great stories we can come up with and maybe publish a Steemit anthology! :-)

image

(looking put from under the pagoda)



...This post was assembled using the Esteem app...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94